We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find. ”

Uncle Ike's Sandbar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 84 Restaurants in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Uncle Ike's Sandbar & Grill is the best kept secret in Corolla Light. Open 7:30 am till 2 am. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner & full service bar till 2 am, 7 days a week!! Karaoke, DJ nights, Theme Parties, NFL Sunday Ticket, Sports Package, Covered seating, Outdoor Beer bar, kid friendly, Large Parties welcome!!!
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice find. ”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Food very good and reasonably priced. Staff very accommodating. Very kid friendly. Outside and inside dining. Limited wine list.

Helpful?
Thank Norma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    180
    51
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loud music, tv, small place but good food and worth the trip.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My family of 5 went here for dinner late on a Friday night. We were seated right away and there were many other families there. The music is chosen by the customers paying for the "jukebox" selection. Some songs were good others I'd rather not have listened to. It was extremely loud and hard to hold our own conversation. I was facing a tv with a boxing match on. I hate boxing/fighting. It was very distracting. The food came in a reasonable amount of time. The nachos, fish, burger, and kids chicken were all good. The prices were similar to other restaurants in the area. We all left full and satisfied and would return again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevensk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything our party of six tried was great!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Quaint place, good server but she could have used some help when it got crowded. Everyone's food was delicious, scrumptious scallops, yummy tai shrimp salad and the mahi mahi was very good as well. Seems like a late night local watering hole, as the small bar got super busy. Heard breakfasts are a specialty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Has become one of our favorites!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We returned to Ike's after having a great experience there when we were in Corolla 2 years ago. The fish tacos were so good that we couldn't wait to have them again! The restaurant is quite small, though, so we decided to go for lunch and avoid the dinner crowd. It was a great decision as they were not busy at all. Great food and great service and reasonable prices. We love that it's tucked away and not well known and would definitely consider it one of Corolla's best kept secrets!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NJFabFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The food was very very very good. When we entered the restaurant we where greeted by another family hoping we enjoyed it as much as they did. While we where waiting to get our food we heard 2 families say about how it was the best food they ever had. We where not disappointed when the food came. It was absolutely wonderful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Ike's Sandbar & Grill also viewed

 
Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to Uncle Ike's Sandbar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing