We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corolla Eats”

Uncle Ike's Sandbar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 82 Restaurants in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Uncle Ike's Sandbar & Grill is the best kept secret in Corolla Light. Open 7:30 am till 2 am. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner & full service bar till 2 am, 7 days a week!! Karaoke, DJ nights, Theme Parties, NFL Sunday Ticket, Sports Package, Covered seating, Outdoor Beer bar, kid friendly, Large Parties welcome!!!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Corolla Eats”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The options in Corolla are fairly limited when searching for family fare for a large family group. Ikes was a good choice. Food was good--not awesome--but not bad.

The bar looked popular.

Service was slow. Wait to get in on a Tuesday at 5pm was long (45 minutes)--but we were a party of 12.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank offthewalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    173
    45
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Casual spot with decent food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stopped at Uncle Ike's at the recommendation of our hotel (Inn at Corolla Light), and we found the service and food to be quite good. I'd describe the menu as beach bar food. The wings, fries, and fish tacos were all good.

Don't expect fancy, but it's a decent spot to enjoy dinner after a day at the beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank elpndj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
533 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot and sports bar in Corolla”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went to Uncle Ike's for lunch on the last day of a recent OBX trip. It had a nice, casual sports bar and grill type feel to it, and the service was quick and friendly. They had a diverse menu and reasonable prices, and the four of us all enjoyed our meals. I tried the philly cheese steak and it was pretty tasty. Though we sat inside, there was also a nice outside seating area as well. I would definitely return to Uncle Ike's on my next trip to Corolla.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tjmoney44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go go go go go!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Saw this place on Trip Advisor so thought we would check it out. Especially after seeing chicken and waffles on the menu. A group of 8 of us went for lunch and had the crabby fries,seafood nachos, crab ssandwich, Corolla wrap and chicken and waffles. Everything was absolutely amazing. It was the best chicken and waffles I've ever had. This is absolutely worth eating at if you're in Corolla!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandz516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Food in Corolla”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We've been going to Uncle Ike's for a couple of years now and it has become a mainstay on our visits to OBX. With regards to seafood, the crab cakes and fish tacos were best I've had in that part of Corolla. The chicken and waffles, chicken fried chicken and HUGE chicken wings are also personal favorites. While the staff is slow on occasion (but always friendly), it is a small business that tries to limit overhead so that needs to be expected. All-in-all, we eat or drink there at least 2-3 times per trip. Highly recommended for families and couples alike.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Ike's Sandbar & Grill also viewed

 
Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 
Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to Uncle Ike's Sandbar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing