We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go!”

Segway Of The Outer Banks
Ranked #7 of 22 Tours in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience off-road Segway thrills on bumpy sand trails thru the Spanish Mustang preserve OR cruise thru the old Village of Corolla on your own personal Segway!
1 review
“Go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Chris was awesome. Very knowledgeable. Very nice. Saw some horses and the segways were sturdy and good quality.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time with Chris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family of 4 had the awesome privilege of having Chris as our guide. He was funny, easy going and a great Segway instructor. He gave us lots of insight into the legends and facts about the mustang horses in the area. Since we had never been to this part of the OBX he also gave us some tips on what to do and not to do if we decide to drive our own 4x4 on the beach next visit. Chris was courteous to other drivers even though they thought they owned the road and he had to get the 4x4 and trailer off the tracks a few times to accommodate the less experienced drivers. He always had a good joke about the non- drivers! Once we saw the horses we had a lot of time to ride in the back area and show off our Segway driving skills. Chris was very helpful when we had a few mishaps, thankfully nothing serious. The ride to and from the horse area was a great trip, very relaxing. Chris was very knowledgeable and could answer all of our questions. We would highly recommend this trip and if you are lucky enough to get Chris as your guide you will be in good hands. The tour is a bit pricey but we felt like we got our money's worth.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lamo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
“Great family activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Fantastic afternoon with the family and our guide, Chris. My wife, daughter (early twenties) son (late teens) and I had a great time. The off road Segway ride was fantastic. We were able to get a wonderful view of the horses. We learned about their history and how they are being cared for. Traveling to and from the area was as enjoyable as the Segway tour. Chris was very friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable about the area. If you are looking for something that your older children will enjoy, this is it. Chris rocks!! Thanks for a great afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty fun experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were a group of 7 and had the entire experience to ourselves. For two hours the fee was $64 which seems a bit high, but it was my first segway experience. Our guide was Jacob and he was a pretty cool guy. He showed us some cool places and made some pretty good recommnedations on places to eat. The segways were fun to ride and the area of Corolla was fun to see. All in all, it was a fund experience and a good time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“off road segway tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We did the off road segway tour. It was pricey but worth the money. Our guide, Chris, was great. Both my husband and I and our 19 year old son and his friend loved this trip. The boys raved about how awesome this tour was and absolutely loved Chris.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Of The Outer Banks also viewed

 
Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to Segway Of The Outer Banks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing