We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House”

Review of A Wave From it All

A Wave from it All
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Wave from it All
Back Elevation Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
A Wave from it All
Back Elevation
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Upstairs Nook
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5
Middle Level Den
Middle Level Den
Game Area
Kitchenette
Pool
Hot Tub
Deck
Deck
Volleyball
Outside Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Araglin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great rental! Very close to a beautiful strip of the beach (2 min walk tops)! The house looks like it has been recently re-done with new hardwoods and paint on the walls. The downstairs children room is made to look underwater with a mural painted on the ceiling which is great for the kids! Sleeps at least 12 comfortably with an extra trundle bed and pull out couch so it's a great house for large families! I would definitely rent this property again and recommend it to a friend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
This property has recently been completely renovated and is as you say a beautiful property. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home with beautiful details (check out the ceiling painting). Super short walk to the beach and sun rise and sunset can be seen from the third floor. Cozy and homey, the hammock was my favorite, would come back again!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at this property. Look forward to having you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelle471...
Kennebunks, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a makeover!”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We looked at the house based on prior owners images and were delighted to arrive for a week with my brother and sister in law to find a COMPLETELY Rennovated home. The new owners have done a complete renovation. New paint gorgeous hardwood floors nicely decorated and themed rooms. The amenities are great 4 bedrooms have an en suite bathroom. The views are gorgeous and you are steps from one of the most gorgeous beaches. So close to all the area activities but in a quiet neighborhood. Nice privacy and room for multiple families.

Totally recommend this for large/extended family groups! Areas for adults areas for kids. Porches surround the house providing extra living space. Pool in the back yard, TVs and cable through out the house. I want to bring home the dining room table which seats 14 or more with ease.

We had a wonderful week in this oasis and exploring all the area had to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APrettyLi...
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Totally redone and Gorgeous!”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

TOTALLY DIFFERENT than the pictures. I was hired to paint the palm tree and an mural on the ceiling of the bunkbed room, which is now done as an under the sea theme. The house is very clean, bright, and totally renovated. I would not hesitate to rent here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodwitch...
Gallatin, TN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awful - stay away!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Home is poorly maintained, dirty and the grounds are unkempt. Bedrooms on ground and second floor are VERY dark and all mattresses are hard as a rock. Mildewy showers, loose railings, dirty furniture, locks that don't work...

Much better homes in the area in the same price range and MUCH better rental agencies. Don't use Elan Vacations. They just don't care.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
We are very sorry that you felt the bedrooms were dark and that the mattresses were hard. We have not heard that from any other guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris0203...
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice home and location”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed with 3 adults and 7 kids (age range 19-10). House was clean and decorated nicely. Location was very good; 2 minute walk to community pool and beach access was perhaps 300 yards. Grocery store (Harris Teeter) is a 5 minute drive north. The pool is not huge, but large enough. Wasn't enough seating initially but 3 more lounge chairs were delivered midweek without even placing a call. We rented through Elan and communication was good. We picked up our keys at 8:30a though 'usual' time is 10a - which is much too late to get across the bridge without sitting in traffic. This is not unique to Elan, most have the same policy, but you'd think there would be a better system. The home is located in Pine Island which I have always found to be a nice spot. Beach was busy but not overcrowded. If you take the time to walk 200 yards north on the beach you will be rewarded with lots of empty space. There you will find a 1/2 mile stretch where no homes have been built, consequently there is no one on the beach except for those out for a walk/run or shell hunting. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again if we were not staying oceanfront.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing