We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
34
38
29
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
38
29
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe breakfast areawafflesan older hotellake norman areanice staystayed one nightwould stay againstaff was very friendlythe general manageri highly recommend this hotelconvenient locationcharlottepet
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I guess it's because on our 8 day trip and staying at places like Laquinta and Country Inn I was spoiled. Found this on the road online without reviewing. The hallway was stuffy and hot and smelled of smoke. The shower water pressure wasn't very good and the hotel just had a worn down feel. The chair in our room was missing a leg/wheel. The beds were ok but not the best i've been in on the trip. $75 still was kind of expensive since I paid the same prices for Laquinta in Florida and it was new and immaculate. The breakfast wasn't too bad though and the woman tending the breakfast area kept everything replenished and fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDOUG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to make our property more valuable for our guests. We do apology for the smoke smell you experienced. We did find someone on your floor smoking in a non-smoking room which we took care of immediately. As to the chair, we have replaced it. We hope that you will stay with us again and your experience will be much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent place to stay. I travel and stay here each time I'm in the area. Best value for my money. Great rooms, breakfast and staff!! I reccomend staying here whether you are traveling or are on vacation. Plenty of good places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking to time to put us out on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share with our team. We use feedback from our guest to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for all our guest.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and w hope you next visit will be even more pleasant.

Linda - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night returning home from vacation. Musty smell in lobby and room. Room was old. The breakfast did not have tea bags. But how critical can you be when free. The pool looked clean. It served its purpose for one night but would not use again. There is a comfort inn suites across the street that looked much better. The only really cool thing was that it was right next to michael waltrip racing. Family stopped in to look around

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSunshine39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We appreciate and vallue your feedback that you recently shared with Trip Advisor. We hope that you will reconsider our hotel in the future as we have done some upgrading and improved our breaktast. We take great pride in our hotel and I am sure your next visit with be to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Met friends headed south to Georgia. Nice location,tree lined street, Lots of food choices next door and across the street. Nice room, good bed. The breakfast was the typical, just ok, The place is little dated,but clean and pleasant, good value for the money.

Room Tip: 4th floor very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable. The only thing I could wish for would be more electric outlets near the bed to plug in two cell phone chargers! Another family members was also pleased that there was a pet-friendly room available at a very reasonable extra charge. Another plus was the nearness to a shopping area and also an area suitable for going out for an early walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 504collegeprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews