We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
77
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson lake norman take advantage the owner coming back great service the young lady helpful tips south end can't wait to go back look forward friendly staff in great shape instructor class board mitch
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 80 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We had a blast! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The stand up paddleboard lesson was excellent. Ernie was patient, knowledgeable and a lot of fun. We enjoyed it so much that we returned the next day. We looked for places closer to our home, but returned because they clearly know what they are doing. I highly recommend this to anyone that's interested in learning how to paddleboard.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank GingerCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Staff was super friendly. We went online and booked a time slot ahead of time as they said weekends can get busy. It was so much fun. They had a yoga class going out at same time. Looked like something worth trying too! Being a little older and as of late a cough potato, I wasn't sure I'd be able to stand on the board. That wasn't the case! We booked 2hrs and it flew by. Next time we have plans to rent longer. You can go alone or with friends. You will not be disappointed! This area of the lake was calm.. Perfect conditions for SUP.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 819jenninep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Took a lesson on stand up paddle boarding. Had so much fun. Instructors were knowledgeable, helpful and fun, as well as safety conscious. Equipment is excellent. This is my new addiction.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank SunnyDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

the staff was so helpful and friendly - we had a great day! easy to find and reserve with great equipment

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank italy0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Took my first paddle board lesson with Mitch on Saturday and had a blast. The entire staff at Aloha is outstanding! Mitch was extremely helpful and didn't even laugh when I fell off the board (more than once). Can't wait to take advantage of some of their other service offerings.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Bud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews