We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“july 4th weekend”

Aloha Paddle Sports
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Private Stand Up Paddleboarding Lesson in...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Since 2010, My Aloha Paddle and Surf has offered Standup Paddleboarding Introduction Lessons, rentals and sales. In 2012 we incorporated Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga Classes. Full moon excursions at night have also been an attraction on Lake Norman. Excellent reviews and highest level of customer service guaranteed. Come and experience the Lake like never before -Aloha! Waterfront location offering rentals, lessons, Aloha Yoga and Sunset tours.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 5, 2016

the staff was so helpful and friendly - we had a great day! easy to find and reserve with great equipment

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank italy0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private lesson"
in 4 reviews
"lake norman"
in 18 reviews
"take advantage"
in 3 reviews
"the owner"
in 6 reviews
"coming back"
in 4 reviews
"great service"
in 4 reviews
"the young lady"
in 2 reviews
"helpful tips"
in 2 reviews
"south end"
in 2 reviews
"can't wait to go back"
in 2 reviews
"look forward"
in 3 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 3 reviews
"in great shape"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 20 reviews
"class"
in 11 reviews
"board"
in 26 reviews
"mitch"
in 7 reviews
Filter

43 - 47 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2016

Took my first paddle board lesson with Mitch on Saturday and had a blast. The entire staff at Aloha is outstanding! Mitch was extremely helpful and didn't even laugh when I fell off the board (more than once). Can't wait to take advantage of some of their other service offerings.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Bud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time! The staff was so helpful & patient. My grandsons enjoyed paddle boarding & I enjoyed the kayaking. I would highly recommend this excursion with family & friends.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank barbarabrown30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

If you are a novice kayaker, this is the lake for you. We were given good attention, the equipment was in very good shape and the rental rates were very reasonable. Lake Norman was very calm and it was easy to navigate in and around the coves. I would not recommend going on a weekend if you are a beginner. Unfortunately, we did not see much in the way of wildlife. Perhaps our threesome seemed like we knew what we were doing, but no one gave us any "how to " info or lessons, or asked us about our experience level. They were very clear about how to stay way from the boat lanes, however.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 967marthah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We had a 1-1/2 hour paddle board lesson on Lake Norman. Mitch was our instructor. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The. booking was easy, the staff are friendly, and Mitch is a patient instructor and also very pleasant. We plan to return and take advantage of their other activities.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank budngail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Paddle Sports also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Paddle Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing