We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
77
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson lake norman take advantage the owner coming back great service the young lady helpful tips south end can't wait to go back look forward friendly staff in great shape instructor class board mitch
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 80 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Took my girlfriend and oldest daughter for the SUP lessons. Blanca was the instructor both times and she was great. Her and the owner were very helpful and positive. We will definitely be coming back to My Alpha. Helpful tip listen to what they say. The girls did and stayed dried. I like to push things and went swimming. Lesson learned but really is lots of fun.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyAlohapaddle, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Paddle Sports, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

It was a great time instructing you all and was so glad you even came back for a second lesson with Lisa! You all did awesome and are going to get better and better every time you get out on a stand-up paddleboard :-)

We really appreciate your review (loved it) and look forward to seeing you guys again!

- Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd purchase from Aloha and we have also used them for rentals. Very friendly, knowledgeable and would highly recommend them. Hoping to take a paddle oars fitness class in the spring.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Axelmidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Took the grand kids, son and daughter-in-law and everyone had a great time at new watersport. The instruction was very good for young and old. Fell into the water a few times but learned how to engage the core and take control of the paddle board! Would definitely do it again. My Aloha took care of everything and it was reasonably priced.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Milton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015

My family and I had an excellent time paddle boarding with My Aloha! The lake is beautiful and the shop sits right on the lake, so it's such easy access in and out. And so much to look at out on the water. The staff was great! They even had a smaller board for my boys to paddle on their own, which they enjoyed. Totally recommend a trip there! They also sell boards, and the ones they have on display are just beautiful.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank michellegL4329RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

By far the best place in Charlotte to rent paddle boards. Such a pleasant experience! Was out in the water in just minutes.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank caradempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews