We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is Good!”
Review of Acropolis Cafe & Grill - CLOSED

Acropolis Cafe & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Lake Norman, NC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Everything is Good!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Whether is a hearty breakfast or other meal, I have never been anything but happy with my food choices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opaljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    72
    30
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a great casual place to go. The food is good and the portions are definitely big enough. The servers are interesting and give decent service. They have a great display of desserts up front. I will go back here.

Helpful?
Thank Jenwolf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Good Family Restruant”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

It has American/Italian/GREEK food. I would not hesitate to recommend this eating establishment. We had American fare, I kicked myself for not going Greek after seeing some of the food I recognized, but didn't order. The establishment is clean and service is very fast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KIM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Northern Type Diner in a Southern Location”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This diner is right at my sons door, he says it is always packed from breakfast thru dinner, that is probably because the food was great and the staff friendly. Reminds me of any great diner in Jersey. We had breakfast it was perfect, they also have the pastries on display for take home , the Baklava looked wonderful . Prices were average and meal was worth every penny.

Helpful?
Thank rockysouth52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek Food”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The food here is ALWAYS AMAZINGLY good and fresh!!!
They also have a very good breakfast....

Italian food here is very good. The desserts are all home made.
They serve home made bread when you arrive.
One of the best Greek salads I have ever had, and excellent Pizza!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iveybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acropolis Cafe & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing