We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at a great price”

Acropolis Cafe & Grill
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in Cornelius
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
syracuse
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped at the local Hampton Inn for the night and we noticed the resturant close by. What a great surprise! The food was very good, of high quality, and perfectly prepared.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timmy13Syracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    71
    30
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plympton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Not a huge menu but the burger with goat cheese changed my mind about "cheese burgers" yummy, they had homemade baklava,,got two for the road,, huge only needed one.it was good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

There quality of food is consistent. Good variety as well. Visit it on a regular basis. You won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jncthedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We travel each year between Pittsburgh and Florida, and dining right off I-77 can be challenging. The Acropolis has changed that! Very good gyro, real and hot fries, a decent Greek salad, and an excellent dish of pasta with burnt butter and Greek cheese. Nice Greek wines by the glass. Hampton Inn nearby. Interstate traveler heaven!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great greek food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I like the spinekopatas (?) the spinich puff pastries. Good soup, good appetizers. It has been there a long time and feels like it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 104barbarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acropolis Cafe & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Acropolis Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing