We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“People are great but your caulking needs replaced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Aberdeen
2 reviews
“People are great but your caulking needs replaced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The people at the mircotel were great and so was everyone in this town but I don't feel there should ever be mold under the caulking in a hotel anywhere. All of the caulking around the sink had mold under it. To avoid this it should be part of a regular inspection item because it is one of those things that changes the immediatel appearance of cleanliness even though mold is everywhere and has been around for centuries people just don't want to see it where they are paying to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lisanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    67
    93
    126
See reviews for
114
99
55
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed here many times after being told we had to sign a paper confirming responcibility for our clean dog we went to our room. We planned on this stop so because it was late in the evening we stayed. This was the most dirty room that we have ever seen, the carpet was so dirty i wouldn't take my socks off. I guess were done with Microtel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cornelius hotels

Kingston
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

frequently use Microtel inn when traveling; this property was not as accesseable from the highway as some we have stayed at in other areas of the US.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Wayne. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We needed a place to stay for the night on our way home from Florida. We had stayed in Microtels, and they were super nice and clean before so we decided to look for one of them. After a little online search we settled on an area, the first one we stopped at looked to be in a really bad area, so we went on down the road, and stopped at this one. Upon walking in I should have known what we were in for...the chairs in the lobby were dirty and torn...and there was a bad burnt smell. however we were tired and the price was right, so we checked in. The room appeared to be clean, and the bed was comfortable, but it is so rundown and shabby looking. There was a hole punched in our bathroom door and another in the shower! The "hot/cold" breakfast was a joke. It was basically cereal and donuts. I guess the hot part was the stack of waffles under a glass you could warm in the microwave. There was no fruit, or yogurt, nothing remotely healthy. Oh and no TONGS to pick up the bread or donuts or bagels with, very unsanitary. In a nutshell, I would not recommend this Microtel to my friends

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanaotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman
Address: 20820 Torrence Chapel Rd, Cornelius, NC 28031-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Cornelius
Microtel Hotel Cornelius
Cornelius Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing