We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We booked on-line from Florida about ten days before we planned our stay. Within two hours of booking we realized we needed to change to a location further south and tried to switch our reservation. They refused. Consequently after driving ten hours, we checked into the hotel. There are no coffee makers in the rooms and no hair dryers in the bathrooms. The whole place appeared worn and tired. A very disappointing experience. We definitely will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 435 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had to stay here last minute due to a glitch with the closing on my house. I was very surprised with how nice it was, I'm a marriot elite and hilton diamond and generally don't stay at budget motels but was VERY pleased--staff is VERY nice and I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at this location on 7/5/2012. Dirty, dated, and roach infested. Rooms were not ready when I checked in at 5:30. Assigned to a room that had never been cleaned. Linens were dirty. Check other locations before staying here. I am a travel agent and would never recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Check into another hotel all together. This hotel is nothing like the photos.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank missteetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 06-9-12 and had no problems so while in the area I stayed at this hotel on 06-15-12. When I stayed on 06-15-12 after taking a shower I spotted a bug. I called the owner to the room and he asked what type of bug it was, where is the bug as if I picked the bug up or trapped it in a glass. The owner was not helpful at all. He acted as if the bug never existed because I did not keep the bug for evidence.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipmonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for a month and, the front desk is very sweet, they have breakfast every morning they are clean, rooms are nice, room service=Good, I had a problem with one of the house keepers, she was very rude and would just barge into my room without knocking, but she no longer works here. It is safe here, we have not had a problem with anyone. Beds are comfy. The only down fall is, The rooms with one queen bed is small, so if your staying for one or two nights its perfect for a couple, but we were here so long that we got a room with 2 queen beds and its much larger but you have to pay a fee per night extra for it. But other than that, It's nice!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrystalM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I'm headed to this property is it realy rhat bad?? I read one good review out of 32. Should I really look elsewhere??

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
Thank RHadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located off the highway. We paid extra for a room with two queen beds. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. There is a sign on the hotel door which tells you to hose off your workboots, so I should have been warned. The bathroom was dingy. The room was okay, and we slept well enough, but I put a suitcase under the door handle as I did not really feel comfortable or safe. Someone let their children run up and down the corridor (3rd floor) around midnight (can only imagine what the 2nd floor patrons thought) and there was a lot of loud talking and doors banging. Because of the creepy feeling and overall condition of the hotel, I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: My tip for finding a good room is go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamsNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
3 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
110 reviews
5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman

Address: 20820 Torrence Chapel Rd, Cornelius, NC 28031-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Price Range: $61 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Cornelius
Microtel Hotel Cornelius
Cornelius Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing