We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent”
Review of 131 Main

131 Main
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Cornelius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cornelius, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I'm just tired of this place. If you've never been it's definitely worth going to, I'm just not interested anymore. They do a great job with their ribs.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    113
    32
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I dined here with my sister and brother-in-law, who live in Huntersville, when I was visiting from Virginia earlier this year. The cornbread was delicious! Two of us had steaks, which were very good, and one had meatloaf, also good. My sister and brother-in-law eat here once in awhile and usually get a gift certificate from their kids. The night we were there was fairly noisy as there were many fathers with their daughters eating there prior to the Father/Daughter dance being held locally. I'll go back when I'm back down in NC.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irish715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best ribs in CLT.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We meet our neighbors there about once a month for ribs and plenty of good food. Portions, service and atmosphere are top drawer. This restaurant became the prototype for several more 131's in the NC SC area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank UofR64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best at the lake!!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

There are many places to eat around Lake Norman but not many that are great! 131 Main is always good and we are never disappointed! A little pricey but good food without freezing and short cuts on quality!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robinmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“131 Main”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We recently went to 131 Main for a birthday celebration and it was the best meal I have had in a long time. The grilled artichokes were fabulous. We all had different steaks which were all prepared perfectly to order. The chocolate dessert was sensational. This restuarant is a little expensive but for a special occasion it is worth it. The waiter we had was also very good at his job and you could tell he enjoyed his job also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 131 Main also viewed

 

Been to 131 Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing