We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reputation is reliable”
Review of 131 Main

131 Main
Ranked #1 of 109 Restaurants in Cornelius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Reputation is reliable”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Food and service are excellent and 131 always has a lively crowd and atmosphere. I live at one of the top residential Country clubs around Charlotte and often to choose to entertain for lunch or dinner at 131 Main between Cornelius and Huntersville.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UofR64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    118
    32
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Always Excellent. A true joy”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We make a stop at 131 Main a regular part of visiting our son at Davidson. This is restaurant consistently turns out great meat and fish dishes. The best $5 gazpacho in America is served here -- a little spicy and big enough for two to enjoy. The key lime pie from our last visit had the best crush ever. Whether you go steak, hamburger or fish -- consider having the mashed potatoes with your meal: the best potatoes anywhere.

Whether you are having a family meal or a date night out, the atmosphere is superb, the service always good and the food terrific.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FredTravelVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Food is so good!! For appetizer i get the deviled eggs which are good, for meal i either get the cajun chicken pasta or the meatloaf and the are both so delicious that i always have trouble picking what i want for that time of visit. HOWEVER thier desserts are soo DELICIOUS my favorite is the bananna cream pie its so good i leave nothing left on the plate.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovelyny08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Creative cuisine, always satisfying. A bit on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for. Just note that it's a busy place so be prepared to wait. Also excellent at lunch time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Everything is Fresh”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

No frozen cooked food here, only fresh food - excellently prepared and served. Good wine list and a comfortable dining area make this one of our favorite choices for a relaxing dinner.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NC-World-Traveler-Sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 131 Main also viewed

 

Been to 131 Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing