We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, India
1 review
“Very good experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is my 1st time and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were courteous, breakfast was tasty and healthy and the room condition were excellent. A very good experience overall. They've earned a life time customer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mohanaraman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Mohanaraman P,

Thank you for all of your kind words regarding your recent stay! I'm delighted to read your stay was an excellent and you plan to make us a regular stop in the Charlotte area. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and can't wait for your next visit! Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    131
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
193
133
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg FL, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Service not up to expectations. Front desk not very helpful. Took over an hour to connect to internet. Phone in room did not work. Not real convenient to restaurants without having to drive. For the price, I would not rate this a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Kenneth L H,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn - we regret that it fell short of your expectations. Providing excellent service is one of our biggest goals and apologize for the inconvenience; our team will use for your feedback to improve our guest service and other amenities in the future. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please reach out to me at the number below. Otherwise, we are glad to see you rate our location, rooms, and cleanliness highly. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

After driving through 5 lanes of traffic through Charlotte, NC and ending up with construction at the exit, we were ready for a quick, personable arrival which is what we found. The décor is beautiful. There is no better place to stay than the Hampton Inns with reasonable rates, comfortable rooms and beds and a hot breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank G1842NGsandrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear G1842NGsandrag,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are delighted to hear you had an excellent stay! I'm happy you enjoyed our furnishings and found your room comfortable. Thanks again for your kind words and high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Charlotte area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The overall facility is okay but not really worth the cost of the room. My room had hasd a persistent musty/mildew smell. Since my visit was brief, I did not bother to complain but I feel that the staff must be aware of that and should either fix the problem or not use the room until it is fixed. To me that is symptomatic of a management failure. I will not stay ther again and will recommend that others in my company use another nearby hotel that costs less and is of much higher and consistent quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Philip R,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations and our team will discuss your feedback, as providing a pristine environment is one of our biggest priorities. If you would like to discuss further, please give me a call at the number below. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed great Southern hospitality during our stay in Charlotte. Flowering trees and flowers on premises added to our enjoyment. Breakfast was quite complete with omelets, fruit, and pastries.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear John S,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn - I'm happy to hear you had a great stay and our landscaping helped you relax! It's also good to read you liked our complimentary breakfast so much. Thank you again for your high ratings and comments and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I hate reviews anyway and did not want too take time to write a 200 word review, The questions answererd were my review, Reviews take to much of peoples time. Ore stay at your hotel was good - read the answers to the questions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a room away from the freeway, which was very quite. Free breakfast was OK. We stayed in this hotel for five days and had a great experience. My only negative was the room AC/Heat system, it blew the air on the bed at night!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Michael W,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hampton Inn; I'm happy to hear you found our service excellent and had a quiet visit overall, though I do apologize for any inconvenience regarding your AC unit and we appreciate your feedback. Otherwise, we appreciate your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Cornelius! Thanks again for your review.


David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Property: Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Address: 19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031-8538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your time at Hampton Inn Charlotte/Cornelius-I-77 North relaxing in the natural setting of Lake Norman or watching the races at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Join us in the lobby of our hotel in Cornelius, NC each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay connected with work and home using the free WiFi access in your room. After a day at Charlotte Motor Speedway or on Lake Norman, refresh at our Cornelius, NC hotel in our seasonal salt water pool or unwind on your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Cornelius Hotel Cornelius
Hampton Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing