We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Certificate of Excellence
Fowler, United States
1 review
“Clean”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The room was very clean and the staff was very polite and knowledgable. I would stay at this hotel again with absolutely no drawbacks! Hampton Inn has a very well known cleanliness factor....the free breakfast was very good and filling with a great variety of choices for everyone, whether it was eggs, cereal or just muffins and bagels....very nice@ !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Timothy F,

Thanks so much for your review and kind words - I'm very pleased to read you had such a clean, comfortable stay and found our guest service excellent! It's also great to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast so much. Thank you again for your comments and we hope it won't be too long before your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    131
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
193
133
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rocky mount,VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for the last 8 years at least twice a year for business and pleasure when I go to Charlotte, North Carolina and have always been happy with the experience. The rooms are always clean, the front desk is helpful, (although no cookies on this trip}, the continental breakfast is good and convenient which leads to an overall great situation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Pete S,

We appreciate you staying with us so often over the years and taking the time to review us on here! I'm delighted you always have a great stay and we're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and kind words for our staff and amenities. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We thought this hotel was great except that the AC in our room only worked for an hour at most. Unfortunately, we didn't want to call for help with it because our young children had been up for 15 hours straight and had fallen asleep by the time we realized it was not working. Everything else was great: clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great breakfast, etc.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank niccimouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear niccimouse,

Thank you for your feedback - while I'm glad you had a good stay overall, I do apologize for the inconvenience regarding your AC unit and our team will discuss your comments. In the future please don't hesitate to let our staff know regarding any issues and we will work our hardest to resolve them. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have another opportunity to give you a great stay soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here for the CIAA Tournament. It was clean and quiet. The overnight price was very affordable. All of the staff was really nice. I was especially impressed by all staff as they were very professional an helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cherika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Cherika B,

Thanks for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites, and we hope all went well with the tournament! I'm delighted you found our staff so friendly and helpful and that you had an excellent stay overall. We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and hope to see you the next time you're in the area! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS GROVE
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hotel was clean, quiet, with a nice breakfast selection. Only drawback, recommend getting to hotel before 4:00 or wait until after 6:00. VERY busy traffic area. Went to eat nearby and found that traffic is terrible. Just don't plan on being in a hurry. Despite that, I would stay here again as it is easy on/off of I77.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Deborah S,

Thanks for your review - we're glad you had a great stay overall, but do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered due to traffic. Otherwise, it's great to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town. Thank you again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My son and I were traveling and stayed at this hotel. It was nice and clean and the rates were reasonable. The location is right off the interstate and there are a few restaurants on the exit. If you are traveling to through Charlotte, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecmack2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear ecmack2004,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your visit and are happy you had a clean, comfortable stay! Thanks so much for you recommendation and high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Charlotte area.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Was completely blown away by how quiet this hotel was being right off the interstate. Super quick and easy check in. The rooms were clean, cool, nicely decorated, and super comfortable. Eat breakfast right at 10:00 and was happy to find everything still well stocked. Internet service was provided which was a plus for my family. We ate dinner in downtown Charlotte. Only took 15 minutes to get to hotel after dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Brian G,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn - we're glad to hear you had a quiet, comfortable stay! Also glad to hear you enjoyed your guest room so much as well as our complimentary Wi-Fi & breakfast. We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Property: Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Address: 19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031-8538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your time at Hampton Inn Charlotte/Cornelius-I-77 North relaxing in the natural setting of Lake Norman or watching the races at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Join us in the lobby of our hotel in Cornelius, NC each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay connected with work and home using the free WiFi access in your room. After a day at Charlotte Motor Speedway or on Lake Norman, refresh at our Cornelius, NC hotel in our seasonal salt water pool or unwind on your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Cornelius Hotel Cornelius
Hampton Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing