We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cornelius Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Well located, lots of food options near by. Convenient to Mooresville, Davidson and north Charlotte shopping. Have stayed here several times and hotel staff is always extremely friendly and hotel is clean and well maintained. One of the better Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 555 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Another great Hampton inn, same friendly staff, really large breakfast...,its quiet and easy to find.beds are , well I never want to get up ...always free parking..
Would rerun in December I'd we go that route.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Marie B,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I'm pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed your bed so much. We hope to see you again in December!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the finest I've ever stayed at and I've stayed at many. Staff was friendly and attentive. The Inn was recently renovated and it looks and feels like a new hotel even though it is decades old. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks so much for your review and we're happy to hear that you found us as good as a brand new hotel! We appreciate your recommendation as well and hope to see you again soon.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week during April 2013.. Great location between Davidson and Cornelius. Quiet , eventhough its close to a highway. The room was extremely clean , so the duvet and towels. VeryGood breakfast and very friendly staff.. Good size parking lot, Great value!! =)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajera2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear viajera2511,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review; I'm pleased that you had such a clean, quiet, and comfortable stay and found us to have a great value. We look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when in the Davidson/Cornelius area. It is always clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The beds are great and I love that the duvet covers are washed between stays.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you staying with us whenever you're in the area and are pleased to hear that you always have a quiet, comfortable stay and find our staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you again!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This place is an average Hampton, but that is a pretty good standard. Nothing wrong with this place, it is clean and reasonably new, it just does not stand out in any way above other Hamptons. This is a great choice if you need a place north of Charlotte. This is near the lake, and there are alot of restuarants accross the freeway. Nice quiet location. I will stress again, Hampton is a great brand, I would stay at this place over an average BW, Comfort Inn, etc any day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Stephen G,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn. We're glad to hear you find we provide a good standard of stay and recommend us as a great choice in the area. We also hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future to show why so many of our guests love staying with us! Thanks again for your review and we do appreciate your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a very clean & comfortable hotel when traveling. The receptionist was great, very friendly, she gave us coupons for local restaurnts along with a list of the restaurants with directions. The breakfast was good & free internet is an added plus. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are facing parking lot and not the noise from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Robert B,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to read that you found us so clean and comfortable and that you could take advantage of our other amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
5.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#3 of 14 in Mooresville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Address: 19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031-8538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Price Range: $114 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your time at Hampton Inn Charlotte North Lake Norman hotel relaxing in the natural setting of Lake Norman or watching the races at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Join us in the lobby of our hotel in Cornelius, NC each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay connected with work and home using the free WiFi access in your room. After a day at Charlotte Motor Speedway or on Lake Norman, refresh at our Cornelius, NC hotel in our seasonal salt water pool or unwind on your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Cornelius Hotel Cornelius
Hampton Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing