We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Hilton Head and like it so much we stayed there on the trip home too. Everyone was very nice. Our TV broke at ten oclock at night and within 20 minutes we had a new one. I think the maintenance man/owner came from his house to help us out. Breakfast was really good. Try next door Mac's SpeedShop next door for great Barbeque food and entertainement!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 179 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is spotless, and you can see from everywhere how well the staffs maintain it. The front desk lady is welcoming and helpful. Very nice hotel in Lake Norman area. It's even better considering its price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Everything about this place is nice. I wish I could remember the lady's name that worked at the front desk because she was so nice. My wife and I were there on her birthday and the lady gave us a free upgrade. In addition to that she knew every restaurant in the area and even menu recommendations. The rooms and the entire property are very clean and modern. The location is great with many restaurants, shopping and Lake Norman within minutes. The whole area is in a pocket of money so it's kinda upscale yet casual. Really can't think of any negatives.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSFUNSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the way to Florida and also on the way back home. We enjoy the free breakfast in the morning The rooms are always very clean with friendly staff that are most helpful.They have apool out side but we have never seen anybody use it though. there is some shopping close bye. We ate at a resteraunt close to the hotel called the Acropolis cafe and grill it is a Mediterranean Cafe with a lot of variety and the prices are very good. The hotl staff will give you a coupon for 10% off if you ask for one.

Room Tip: not sure i found most rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taximan150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We really enjoyed spending several days at this hotel. It is tucked back off of the beaten path in Cornelius, NC. We had stayed here before and it's such a warm, cozy place to stay. The rooms are clean and welcoming after you've been on the road. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is great. We enjoyed strolling in the neighborhood. If you are a NASCAR fan, Michael Waltrip Racing is located across the street as well as a Post Office if you need to get a package out. A great place to stay just above Charlotte, NC.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several different locations and all the rooms have been good. The elevator also w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanialSpencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

They have clean rooms and suites. Bathrooms were also clean. The elevator wasn't working so they gave us an upgraded suite at no extra charge so we could be on the first floor. Breakfast is complimentary and just average. We would go back. Liked it better than other area hotels we stayed in.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank TallyWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This Comfort Inn is conviently along I-77 north of Charlotte. It is clean and comfortable. The lady who takes the resevations and is on-duty for check-in is a plus and does a great job of making us feel welcome. As the title says, this is great place to stop when northbound on I-77.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodaday2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#3 of 14 in Mooresville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 19521 Liverpool Pkwy., Cornelius, NC 28031-6443
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Price Range: $100 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cornelius
Comfort Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing