We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed in Conover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We came to this hotel initially because there was a seminar I was attending here and there was an advertised discount to stay there. We stayed an extra night because it was my husband's birthday. We would definitely stay again if we plan on doing an overnight trip in this area. The room was clean, remodeled with comfortable bedding, a beautiful granite slab shower and so much room. We wound up with a handicap room, though we did not ask for one but the extra wide spaces were really nice and there was no additional charge for it. The wireless was free and so was the substantial breakfast. There is also a fitness room, though it is small, with a weight machine, bench, bike, treadmill and elliptical machine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beechblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6343, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am happy to hear that the hotel and staff were so superb you decided to stay an additional night to celebrate your husband's birthday. I sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 492 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Saint Louis, Missouri
1
Reviewed February 16, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We came back to this property for our third time over the holidays. I really am alway pleasantly surprised and spoiled by this property.

This time we travelled by car from the NYC area with our dogs and stayed several nights.

La Quinta is typically a different chain all together when it comes to pets, no gouging for pet "cleaning" fees etc. We love this as our dogs are civilized members of our family, why would we treat them differently in a hotel?

Anyway, this property treated them as if they were members of our family.

We had managed to somehow leave one of our dog's bowls at a rest area along the way and the hotel staff was eager to find us a temporary replacement.

Their breakfasts are still top-notch for a brand in this category of hotel. And the rooms are very clean.

The beds are very comfortable which is not something that is consistent amongst the La Quinta franchise. The owners and management of this property really focus on the important things for travelers.

This hotel has garnered my loyalty whenever I am in the region.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, full breakfast.......you can't go wrong here. I would definitely stay again. Right off the interstate and lots of places to eat and shop within a 10 minute drive. Decent rates and spacious rooms

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

One of our favorite hotels for the last 4 years: large suites, very comfortable beds and pillows, well maintained, great breakfast, reasonable price. The best, however, is the staff. They have always been the epitome of southern hospitality. Over Christmas we had some unusual needs and everyone we dealt with was cheerful, kind and wonderfully helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2CH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nashville, Tennessee
1
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very clean room. Nicely furnished. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. My shih tzu and I had a very nice stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Currently, there isn't much nearby such as stores or restaurants....the only downside I can think of.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Franklin, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed December 2, 2013

LaQUINTA INNS & SUITES is our hotel of choice for many reasons: Affordable rates, queen size pillow top beds (extremely comfortable), bar none the best free breakfast, especially the made to order omelets! We have never stayed at a LaQUINTA where the entire staff has been nothing but extremely pleasant and accommodating. Our last stay was over this past Thanksgiving and it was busy. However the staff was posed, patient and had genuine smiles. We stayed at the La QUINTA INN & SUITES in Hickory, NC. When we travel again, we will be looking for a LaQUINTA INNS & SUITES.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 12 in Hickory
732 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 12 in Hickory
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
3.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in Hickory
173 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory

Address: 1607 Fairgrove Church Rd SE, Conover, NC 28613-8612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Price Range: $111 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Conover/Hickory
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conover/Hickory Hotel Conover
Ramada Conover
Conover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing