We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moving across the country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Waddell
1
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 459 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have stayed at this facility about six times over the last six months and each time it appears to better
with each visit.It remains one of two of most favorite La Quinta's in the entire country.The staff remains absolutely wonderful and their morning breakfast has no rival in the motel industry.The girls that work that breakfast room are cheerful,pleasant and very accommodating.If in the Hickory area do yourself a favor and don't even consider anywhere else.You're also going to love their beds and pillows.It is also pet friendly....."Enjoy".

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O2BeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6343, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind words—we do our very best to ensure we exceed our guests’ expectations in every department, everyday. Seeing reviews as wonderful as yours confirm that we are headed in the right direction, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hickory!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I travel extensively and spend several months in hotels. This is the first time I have stayed at LaQuinta and if this hotel is representative of the brand I am thoroughly impressed. The hotel staff if pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Every employee including front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and breakfast crew is consistently excellent every day!The accommodations are wonderful. Clean, comfortable and top-of-the-line. My compliments to whoever owns/manages this hotel. Excellent value for your dollar with lots of unusual extras like made-to-order breakfast, free local calls, and no extra charge for pets. I will stay at LaQuinta again just based on my experience here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jann300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We chose this hotel primarily because of La Quinta reputation and the reviews of this particular hotel. We were not disappointed. The hotel appears to have had a makeover and the rooms were excellent - great nights sleep on great pillows. A/C was perfect and the seafood restaurant in the hotel was very good and reasonable.
The breakfast was wonderful and probably the best I've seen. We had an omelet cooked to order in addition to some of the best bacon I've had - plus anything else you could want - waffles, cereal, sausage, etc. etc. Stay here - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cameron, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My family was especially impressed with the breakfast offering at this location. The hostess quickly took our order for omelets made to order, delivered them to our table, and cleared our dishes for us. She never stopped smiling and happily chatted with the guests. The food choices beyond the omelet were extensive and well tended to. Other than breakfast, the hotel was clean, comfortable and secure, and staff was professional and spot on.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The room was great, the staff was super friendly and courteous. With the marble shower and sink countertops to the comfy king sized bed, the room stated clean, well decorated and a full breakfast to boot. Pool and hot tub were available, but the hot tub which we hope was running, was not hot. That was the only drawback. They are dog friendly with no additional fees. Would definitely recommend, and would have rated a 5 if the jacuzzi was working.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lashan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
458 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
3.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 13 in Hickory
169 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 13 in Hickory
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory

Address: 1607 Fairgrove Church Rd SE, Conover, NC 28613-8612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Price Range: $100 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conover/Hickory Hotel Conover
La Quinta Inn And Suites Conover/Hickory
Ramada Conover
Conover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing