We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place To Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    78
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
180
76
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This La Quinta Inn is located in Hickory/Conover, NC, area just off of I-40. We had a very pleasant three-day stay at this motel. It was spotlessly clean and appeared to be relatively new. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable with all of the expected amenities--comfortable king-sized bed, great TV, a comfortable, roomy sitting area, and a nice working desk with easy-to-use wifi. The breakfast room was also very nice with a full offering of breakfast foods in addition to an attendant who took individual orders for eggs and omelets. There is plenty of free, convenient parking and a very nice, inexpensive sea food restaurant adjacent to the hotel. This is an outstanding, clean, well-managed hotel which my wife and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FireballNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was in Hickory for a overnight conference at the Hickory Mart. Most of the hotels surrounding the Mart offered "deals" but refuse to spend $100 for one night. I shopped around and found the La Quinta for $83 and it was only 4 mins. away from the Mart! At first glance I will say it looks like a dated hotel from the outside and Conover really doesn't have much to offer in restaurants unlike downtown Hickory, but it does have the Habor Inn Seafood attached tot he restaurant. (I will post a review for that one too). Inside it is updated in nice decor, rooms were very clean (and clean smelling). In the first 15 mins. the front desk called to ask if everything was satisfactory with my room! :) The water in the shower was nice and hot with good pressure, plenty of space, fee WIFI, lots of cable channels on the flat screen tv, temputure of the room was easliy balanced. My room was on the north side of the 6th floor and had a nice view of the fall trees. I got a free breakfast voucher with the reservation which was great! Saved me time (and $$) trying to find a place to eat outside of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious!! They had a buffet of eggs, bacon, biscuits gravy, toast,sausage, juices, pancakes and bagels. Not just donuts and coffee breakfast here! Staff was friendly and helpful. Only concerns were 3 little dead lady bugs by the window in my room and the elevators are slow. Other than that, this place is a great value for the money and shouldn't be overlooked if your in Hickory. Definately worth the 4 min. drive down I-40! I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The north side of hotel face towards I-40 but the follage view is pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamawatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6343, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and had the opportunity to utilize most of our wonderful amenities and services. We feel that you should not be nickel and dimed to death for basic services, which is why we provide our guests with things such as cooked to order omelets, a complimentary business center, free wi-fi and free local calling. We have a wonderful location that gives us the ability to be convenient to major highways and many local restaurants without having the constant hustle and bustle of being of traffic like other areas of town. We hope that you will come back to visit us the next time you are in town and I look forward to sharing your kind words with our staff.

Here for you,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joelton, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Love this hotel.. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN... GREAT BEDS... PET FRIENDLY...TERRRRRRIFIC BREAKFAST TOO. An all around great place to stay. It even has a terrific seafood restaurant adjoining this hotel...a Win Win as it is excellent. We stay here whenever we are in the area. Our little dog love it also as it is very QUIET. Do not be afraid to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kgoodenoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on our way back home. We have 1 small pet and knew that La Quinta accepted pets. This is the nicest La Quinta we have ever stayed at. CLEAN!! CLEAN!! Bed was very comfortable. Staff was great . Breakfast was good. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Conover-Hickory
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
Address: 1607 Fairgrove Church Rd, Conover, NC 28613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Conover/Hickory
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conover/Hickory Hotel Conover
Ramada Conover
Conover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing