We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Priceline$80
Hotels.com$80
FindHotel$80
Orbitz.com$80
Travelocity$80
Hurb$89
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
431
112
31
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
431
112
31
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot breakfast the breakfast area pet nc interstate motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 604 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We got an incredible rate on two rooms for the night through a discount website, and, quite frankly, were expecting modest accommodations, and not much of anything else. Well, we were very surprised at what we found.

When we got to our rooms, they were absolutely beautiful -- it looks like they were redone recently. Everything worked, everything was brand-spanking new, and beautifully kept.

The staff? Friendly, approachable, and knowledgeable. We got to town very late and they immediately knew where to send us to eat. The local sit-down deli was a huge hit.

The hotel is less than ten minutes away from the furniture outlets.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alxfdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6343, Director of Sales at Hickory Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your recent visit to our property. Reading about your experience at our hotel truly reiterates why we are all here to begin with. It does not matter where or how you reserve your stay at our hotel; we treat every guest as if they were our own family. We hope now that you have seen value that the La Quinta Inns & Suites brand offers you will book directly with us for all of your travel. The Returns program offers some great rewards for being a loyal customer. But again, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you & hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel April 20 through the 22nd. The customer service was top notch throughout the entire stay. Definitely great value for the price breakfast was awesome as well.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistybluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6343, Director of Sales at Hickory Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Seeing our guests describe us as having “top notch” customer service, an “awesome” breakfast and, being a “great value” makes us feel that we are doing something right. We hope to see you again soon; with all of the improvements that we are making, your next visit will surely be outstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

One of the few places I have stayed where the photos actually reflect the property.From the time you enter the front door to check out, a seamless experience. The rooms were large, extremely well lit, and immaculate, with comfortable beds and big fluffy towels. Individual thermostats are a plus, quiet a/c. I did take advantage of the AAA discount. The cooked to order breakfast is a real treat, with eggs and omelets being offered this morning. On the buffet: Biscuits/gravy, sausage, bacon, french toast, home fries (real ones, not the frozen patties - ick), make-your-own waffle, cereal, and of course juice, toast, coffee and tea. Fabulous in-room coffee as well. We did not eat at the seafood restaurant, but saw many people entering who were not hotel guests, so I guess the locals frequent it, a good sign. My only helpful suggestion: locate the full length mirror on the bathroom door, so one can see the back of the head when blow drying. Loved this hotel, would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manateelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6343, Director of Sales at Hickory Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give such an in-depth review of your stay with us. We really enjoy reading all of the wonderful things our guests have to say about the property. Knowing that you took the time out of your schedule to tell our future guests the type of service and accommodations we provide makes us all proud to be a part of the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We hope your travel brings you back to the area again so that you may see all of the improvements we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stay at this hotel yearly when visiting family, and frequent La Quinta otherwise. This has the best (and only) cooked to order breakfast I've seen at a mid-price hotel. The beds are clean and so are the rooms, you can run the fan constantly to drown out any noise. The staff is helpful and takes good care of you. I've also stayed at all the other Conover hotels and this one's the best. The hotel is 100% non smoking which is a breath of fresh air. My family has also been celebrating for decades at the Harbor Inn downstairs and we love that it's on site. The hotel is still being updated, since it became a La Quinta about 3 years ago (it used to be a rundown Ramada) so maybe the reviewer who didn't like it got an older room?

Room tip: Staff takes special requests seriously, ask for a pet free floor if that's a concern.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wygrangea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews