We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value in America!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Value in America!”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Great service, clean comfortable room, pleasant looking facility, loved the breakfast with a chef making our fresh ingredient omelets. Front desk was a pleasure to talk to and helpful. Actually enjoyed our one night stay better than our 3 night mountain retreat stay. We have payed twice the room rate for half the amenities, comfort and service we had here. We stayed only to do furniture shopping in Hickory but would go back just to relax and tour the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcd3248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJSLQ, Partner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Wow. An advertising agency couldn't provide a better tag line for us. Your review has covered all the reasons to stay here. Thank you so much for the kind words. (Maybe next time you can stay a night in the mountains and three days here We'll cook for you!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    79
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
184
79
32
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton Nc
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed at this La Quinta for the first time and I have to say I was impressed by the service, rooms and location. Easy access from I-40, updated rooms with flat screen TV and clean. Front desk associate was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was typical hotel fare with a twist. If you want made to order they have a cook ready to serve you. Nice Touch. They are not that far from many restaurant choices in Hickory and shopping areas. I guess the best recommendation I can make is I'll be back next time I travel to the Hickory NC area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2011

This is a very nice Hotel located in Conover - Hickory area. It is old but very well kept and very clean with spacious rooms and friendly staff ; moderately priced ; conveniently located near the interstate but in a quiet area. It has the best breakfast buffet among comparabale or higher priced hotels with a pleasant dining area. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank andythegreat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2011

My Girlfriend booked a room at the La Quinta Inn for my 50th Birthday.We wanted to have a little get away from home.When you walk in to the Lobby it was so clean.We were welcomed as soon as we walked up to the counter we were treated with such respect.The suite we stayed in was wonderful.The living room was seperate from the bedroom.If you had any questions all you had to do was call the front desk and they would help you with anything you needed.It was real convient to have a restaurant next door.We enjoyed it so much we are thinking about staying there once a month just to spend quality time together.Thanks La Quinta for such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julierobinson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJSLQ, Partner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory, responded to this review, March 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your story of your stay at our hotel. It sounds as if you had a great time and we were glad that we could help make it special. We certainly welcome your repeat business and thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2011

The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoanokeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2011

The hotel was excellently clean, the staff were extremely helpful and cordial, the breakfast area was spacious, clean and ofered a great selection of breakfast choices, including eggs cooked to your desire.
The King Suite we stayed in was clean, comfortable and the bed was excellent to sleep on.
The location is excellent because it is near the interstate and in an area that is not congested. Hickory, Newton and Conover were withing a few miles so getting around was very easy.
I would recommend this location to anyone planning a stay in the area!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starchief64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

A recently refurbished hotel that offers great value. The attitude of the staff is 'can do' .
Breakfast is free and a chef is in attendance to make your favourite omelet.
Rooms are a good size and very comfortable.
Was made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perth_ScotlandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#6 of 13 in Hickory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
Address: 1607 Fairgrove Church Rd SE, Conover, NC 28613-8612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Conover/Hickory
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conover/Hickory Hotel Conover
Ramada Conover
Conover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing