We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIGHTMARE ON FAIRGROVE CHURCH RD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Conover-Hickory
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Reviewed October 21, 2013

2AM ARRIVAL Greeted by a miserable, rude , disrespectful,,loud,Inconsiderate,person who claimed o be the owner, lied about room rate after confirming with another days inn when transferring hotels.knew we were stuck because of how late it was. when asked why he wouldnt honor price he threw my ID back at me and yelled "find another place to stay" knowing that I couldnt, I pleaded with him only because I had a child with me. now 3am finally got room key. will never stay there again. Will report to BBB.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We apologize for any inconvenience with your stay. we will take into consideration your comments and concerns to help better improve our customer service and hotel.
Thank you for your visit we hope you will give us another try..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I first noticed foot prints in paint outside of my room. When I closed the door, the interior door handle came off in my hand. It looked like someone tried to fix it with tape. The light in the shower had no cover exposing the light bulb and wires. The non-working ice machine had lots of duct tape. There was no sign stating that it was out of service. The management was imformed about everything. Nothing was fixed. No offer was made for another room. The TV was the old style CRT type. Need to upgrade to flat panel like the rest of the world. No maid service. The room with the shower & toilet needs to be larger. Room lighting needs to be brighter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tootawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Sorry to hear about your stay you had with us. We hope you would give us another try. so we can show you a better experience.
we apologize for the inconventous..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We always choose this Days Inn when we stay in the Hickory Area. The rooms have always been clean and the management is always very nice and friendly. We were surprised and pleased to see the improvements made this trip, the new mattress toppers and bedding are great. We had a wonderful night sleep, and plan on returning in the next couple months. It's the only place we would stay.

Room Tip: The first time we stayed, we did have our dogs, they have specific rooms for pet travelers, which ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your hospitality need. we appreciated your comments on our renovations. we hope to see you on your next visit.
Thank you again for staying with us!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Convenient, Clean,Friendly

My daughter and I stayed here overnight on our way to North Carolina. We arrived late - after 11 p.m. - and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and modern. The hotels offers a "continental breakfast" which was really very nice. It started at 6:00 a.m. - great for early risers & folks ready to get on the road. The breakfast area included coffee, tea, juice, milk, fresh fruit, cereal, assorted pastries, boiled eggs, and make your own Belgian waffles. A friendly staff person did carry my bag down in the morning (gotta love the southern hospitality!). There was a nice sized pool out back, although we did not use it. Our room was very quiet - and I was surprised to see how full the hotel was because it was so quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We thank you for staying with us
Hope to see you on your next visit to Hickory/Conover.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was skeptical but we had family staying there also so I booked the room. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were new and very comfortable. The kids loved the breakfast too. It was located in a great spot so we were able to get in and out and back on the road. I would stay there again for sure. If you are looking for a safe and clean place to spend the night this may be your place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belk w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
we hope to be able to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

the shower pressure was awesome. The rugs had a little bit of a smell to them. Over all the rooms for fair to good they could improve on the rugs be a great place to stay. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We thank you for being our guest and We will take into consideration your concerns to help better improve our hotel.
We hope to see in again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 13 in Hickory
103 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
458 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Conover-Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Conover-Hickory

Address: 1710 Fairgrove Church Rd SE, Conover, NC 28613-9210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Price Range: $73 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Conover-Hickory 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have been renovated in 2015 with New Furniture, Pillow Top Mattresses, Carpet, Drapes, HD Flat Screen Televisions with 140 channels including HBO,Micro/Fridge/ coffee makers, Hair Dryers, Free High Speed Wi-Fi. Also you can start your day on the sunny, healthy side with our Free Hot Daybreak Breakfast. Enjoy freshly brewed coffee, tea, juices, fresh fruit, assorted cereals, and healthy breakfast items like oatmeal and light non-fat yogurts. Featuring cheese omelets, link sausage, gravy and biscuits, hot Belgian Waffles, muffins, sugar donuts, pecan twirls, raisin bread, white bread and wheat bread. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Conover-Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Conover
Conover Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing