We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #11 of 308 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located off I-85 & Speedway Blvd. , Exit# 49 I-85 & Speedway Blvd
Columbia, SC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Food was excellent. Very pleased! Stopped here for breakfast on our way home. Family was full and satisfied. ( :

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteelersFan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    45
    15
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose Cracker Barrel over several other area chain restaurants in this shopping area. I was looking forward to a good meal but instead it was just average at best. The food is boring and taste like pre-prepared microwave food. I don't know why restaurants these days think we will continue to settle for this poor quality overpriced junk food. Cracker Barrel used to be an excellent choice but sadly they have gone down in food quality. I will have to hear of improvements before I will try them again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“First time, last time”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was the first time we ever patronized a Cracker Barrel, after hearing great things. I ordered the fried chicken salad and was served chicken fingers that were partially raw on the inside. The kids tasted the mac n cheese and refused to eat any more. The waitress got our order partially wrong. The hamburger gave my husband a stomach ache. I just can't get over the raw chicken finger - I mean, how hard is it to make sure chicken is cooked before you send it out? Salmonella anyone?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capples19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“breakfast”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

i have eaten at cracker barrels before but this one was not the greatest. was told we could substitute hash browns for mush and then was charged for both. orders weren't right when we got them and had to send one back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lparks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
“dinner”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was a nice meal and cute shop. The staff was very friendly and patient with my little girl. very relaxing atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing