We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Concord
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveler rating
1,060
387
161
56
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,060
387
161
56
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocky river grille evening reception race track beautiful hotel made to order omelets convention center family reunion bedroom suite complimentary breakfast excellent stay great place to stay business trip staff was friendly enjoyed my stay indoor pool waffles conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up unexpectedly stopping here on our drive due to a massive storm moving in. The check in was quick & we were given a room more tucked away to minimize noise. With an atrium like setting most rooms lookout or down on the lobby so depending on how full it is you will hear some sound carey. The decor was not updated but the rooms were very clean, the bathroom in definite need of an update. Happy hour was 5:30-7:30 in the grill area with menus available to order dinner as well. This one uses the punchcard system for 2 drinks & the breakfast each morning. $5 self parking.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your business and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The suite was great, very comfortable and quiet. Well appointed. The view was not good but we did not care. The staff was very helpful. There were 2 drawbacks to our stay - the food was not very good. The evening food was cold and was gone in just a few minutes. The morning breakfast always had a long line for omlets (only one person manning the station) and the buffet line was hit or miss. The second strike was a daily fee of $6 for parking.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your business and staying with us. We do apologize about the food at the evening reception and your wait time at breakfast. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Great Customer Service. Stayed here 6 days and it was amazing. Make sure you sign up for Hilton honors because here FREE delicious breakfast everyday and every evening TWO FREE drinks. They make a good sex on the beach drink! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MoniaJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for your business and staying the week with us. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The value for the cost to stay here was great but I must rave about the service of the staff! They were friendly, helpful and exceeded my expectations to ensure I was well taken care of during my stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank hollsgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thank you for your business and staying with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

This hotel has an upscale resort feel with a spa and gift shop with Starbucks. It’s in an excellent central location with a mall and Bass Pro right across the street. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. We had an allergy free/wellness room with air and water filters! Clean and comfortable! The hotel is attached to a convention center as well.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Voyager622055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricEmbassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews