We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

It is very close to the Charlotte Motor Speedway (one mile). It has one of the few hotel restaurants in which I would and did eat. The photos of the rooms are legitimate. The breakfast buffet consists of three fruits, four fruit juices, coffee, tea, soft drinks, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, grits, oatmeal, donuts, bagels, and there is a small place where you can order omelets. Just off of I-85. I'd stay there again. Oh, elevators are reasonably fast.

Room Tip: Third to Sixth floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
As often as you travel and submit reviews, we really appreciate your comments about our resort. You are the first to comment about our fast elevators. Just one of the many reasons why we think we are better than the rest. Thanks for choosing our hotel during your trip.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    305
    113
    35
    34
See reviews for
404
203
39
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort mill, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

i would definitely recommend this hotel! my room was very clean and comfortable. the furnishings were modern and stylish, very classy! the beds were as soft as clouds..as well as the pillows. the bathroom was clean which is a big plus! ordered room service; the staff was super nice and friendly and was sure to meet my needs as requested. also ate lunch at the rocky river grill which was delicious! kudos to chef! had a mani pedi and the girls in the spa were friendly and down to earth we held great conversation during our service! i will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
You certainly experienced just about everything we have to offer! My staff will be excited to see your review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and utilize our restaurant and spa. Next time you will have to bring your golf clubs!

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed at the Charlotte-Concord Embassy Suites Tuesday and Thursday of this week. After showering I hung up my towels to conserve water as they suggested however when I got back in my room after I discovered they not only took my towels but didn't replace them. Nor did they replace the foot towel to step on as I got out of the shower, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, ie. After drinking coffee the first morning they did replace the coffee but not the creamer or sugar. Sadly I had to get up at 4:30 am and didn't have any coffee. Nor was the cafe open in the lobby yet by they time I had to hit the road. I must admit the room was clean and the staff was friendly enough. Room service was quick and the food in the grill was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssfoshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing with us your experience. I will certainly inform my Housekeeping staff about your review. Sounds like the Suite Attendant forgot what she was doing and didn’t finish. I am sure it was an honest mistake but one that cannot be repeated. Letting us know allows us to focus on some obvious retraining. Thank you again for letting us know. I certainly hope that you will give us another try so we can show you the perfect experience that we are known for.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great place to stay and the conference facilities are well maintained and managed during the event. The recommendation I would make to improve my stay would be to add in room Wi-Fi like most major hotel chains.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rodger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your survey. You are right that we are more than just a hotel. We have a convention center attached to our hotel, which makes for a great location to conduct events and meetings. Nothing better than to park the car and not have to leave the building for anything during your business trip!

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, the fitness center is wonderful, the rooms are pristine, and the staff is exceptional. We were there when the town was snowed in. The staff kept us updated and there was enough to do. The time went by quickly. The entire hotel was beautiful. Go there!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janeen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. The snow storm really was a challenge. I am glad you had a wonderful time while with us during all the chaos from the storm! Come back and stay with us when the weather is warmer and enjoy our golf course.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great for private travel, but had some unexpected charges for the conference facilities. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Just a little pricey. The breakfast was amazing. Full breakfast with cooked omeletes, or cold breakfast if preferred. The evening reception was nice too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. At first, our prices might seem higher than the competition but the value we offer makes it the best deal. With the full 2 room suite, full cooked to order/buffet breakfast and Evening Reception, you just can't beat Embassy Suites!

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites in Concord, North Carolina. My room was fabulous, large & roomy and very quiet - could sleep without earplugs! The meals were great and service was wonderful. Beautiful hotel and very clean. Close to many amenities. Will go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank stylishdigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to say with us. My staff will be glad to see your comments. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Dr NW, Concord, NC 28027-3401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Family Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#3 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing