We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with Embassy Suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The pool area was a bit dirtier than expected, but the Managers Reception and breakfast are superb as always. Employees were very helpful and courteous. Rooms clean and comfortable, feels like second home to us. We visit local hotels often to let our children swim for the weekend in the indoor pools, and we won't stay at any other hotels other than Embassy Suites for their consistency all around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I will be certain to let our Housekeeping team know about your comments regarding the pool area. I am glad to see that all other aspects of your stay were, "like a second home" for you. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

I usually prefer other Hilton properties over Embassy Suites (often too many kids and families and lately many are starting to show their age). This location is actually still very nice. We were lucky enough to not encounter any large families or rowdy kids during our stay. The reception staff was super friendly. The breakfast and evening reception were very good, too. (The evening reception is strange in that you are restricted to 2 drinks maximum, but that is due to local law not hotel policy).

The rooms are nicely appointed and very fresh/clean. The location is perfect, too. Will definitely back here next time I am in the NE Charlotte/Concord area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougandkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your business and kind comments about our service and quality. The "2 drink minimum" is a North Carolina state ABC law that we have to live by. We look forward to serving you in future trips to the Charlotte/Concord NC area.

Terry Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have stayed at the Embassy Suites Concord on several occasions. I have several family members who live in the area and we often stay there when needing to stay overnight for family events. This is such a great hotel. We received a good discount through AAA. The evening reception was good as usual and was the breakfast in the morning. I can't wait for my next family even so we can stay at the Embassy Suites Concord again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachBumSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your repeat business and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We will certainly be here for you and your family on your next visit.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Worth so much more than we paid. Booked the room online about two hours earlier, and our room keys were waiting when we got there. Good for fitness minded travelers with the buffet options, gym, spa and pool. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your recent survey. We appreciate your mentioning the values that the Embassy Suites - Concord offers with our complimentary cook to order breakfast and the other health and fitness oriented aminities that we offer. We hope to serve you again.

Terry Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

In my many years of staying at and working in the hospitality industry, my favorite place to stay is Embassy Suites Charlotte/Concord. It has become our family tradition drive down from Boston to stay here the weekend before Christmas on our way to SC to see my family. The beautiful property is located in the heart of NASCAR country and close to everything. We play all day and come back here to relax, dine, and play. In my opinion, there is none better! Bravo to the manager, staff, and corporate partners for their dedication and commitment to excellence in everything they do here to make it the Crown Jewel of the Hilton Family of fine hotels!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank FSUdawn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your recent review and kind comments. We are so glad that the hotel has become a traditional stay during your holiday travels to South Carolina. Happy Holidays to you and your family. We look forward to hosting you for many more Holidays.

Terry Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent place. We love staying here and enjoy all the accomodations. We were slightly disappointed in that we were unable to connect our son's wii system up in the hotel room (as we were there for an overnight birthday party for him and this was a boys game/sleepover party) and that upon check in/departure, they were underprepared in the amount of luggage/wheeled carts to assist in unloading/loading as they were all occupied.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us your honest feedback. Not being able to connect electronic devices up to our TV's is certainly something we are considering when we replace our existing TV's. Currently that option is not available on our TV's. Based on the title of your review, I am glad to see that the TV and luggage cart did not define your overall experience. We have increased the number of bell carts but there are times when the demand is just too great.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Closest hotel to Lowe's Speedway. Hotel staff is friendly and very willing to help. I have stayed at this location several times this year and every trip has been perfect. I really enjoyed the evening managers reception and the complimentary breakfast. If your plans call for a hotel in the Charlotte area, I definitely suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you visit the Charlotte area. You are exactly right that we are the closest hotel to the race track! Whatever the reason for visiting the Charlotte/Concord area, we know that we are the best hotel around. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Dr NW, Concord, NC 28027-3401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#2 Family Hotel in Concord
#3 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range: $139 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing