We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife & I stayed at Embassy Suites for a conference she was attending. The hotel was very nicely kept, and clean. The atrium area was very nice to have - free wifi in the atrium, complimentary breakfast (large spread), and beautiful water feature with glass elevators. The ceiling is all windows, so a lot of nice light.

When we got to our rooms I was surprised by how big our suite was - I wasn't expecting the amount of space and the nice modern touches. It was great.

There is a restaurant downstairs, which we tried some appetizers from, and it was very good. On busy nights you most certainly need reservations - we tried to eat dinner there our first night but the long caused us to go elsewhere.

This hotel is central to grocery stores and restaurants, so it's got a lot going for it. Overall, with being there for a conference, and working remotely while there - this was an ideal spot. I tried to get out for a few walks at nearby nature preserves, but wasn't impressed with what was around for that sort of thing.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImJustSayingIsAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the detailed review. You hit all the points that make our hotel great. We are fortunate to have such a popular restaurant in our hotel. It is always best to make reservations to ensure you can be seated. Sorry that you did not get a chance to experience our Rocky River Grille on this trip. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    308
    115
    36
    34
See reviews for
417
206
40
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren NJ, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Gorgeous room. two beds in room. Well decorated. Side room with sofa, TV and desk, fantastic. Daughter age 11 used pool with grandparents. I did not see it. Open elevators with great view as travel up and down of lobby and eating areas. New and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. You can't beat our suites! Our hotel is a great property for all travel needs but especially when traveling with the grand kids. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

There is nothing wrong with this hotel but that it. It is just that. The staff are courteous, the breakfast buffet is OK but little fresh cut fruit. The free Wifi is only in the lobby. By the last day we found if you logged on in the lobby it remains connect in the room (on the 10th floor). It took two days to get a problem with the safe fixed.

The shuttle bus to local restaurants was efficient and useful.

I understand that this hotel is regarded as the "up market" hotel for those going to the NASCAR circuit, in my view the Hilton at university in Charlotte is a better all round business hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HampshireBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I regret that it seems we did not "wow" you during your stay. We do think we are the best hotel in the area because of all that we offer besides our location. With the full suite, full cooked to order breakfast, evening reception, restaurant, spa, and golf course, no other property can compare in this area.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Staff were pleasant. The facility is uninviting. This is a convention center so you may have an event there crowding the parking area. Also you have to walk through the lobby area and near the dining to get to the pool. The elevator does not lead right to pool area which makes it very awkward. The lobby is roped off with PVC pipes and hanging signs which is an eye sore. Also, the hot tub is blah at best and not very appealing. The fitness center is small but adequate. If you are splurging on a nice hotel this is not the one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. Regretfully, we are not the hotel for everyone, even though we try. I am glad to see that you felt the service from our staff pleasant. We truly love our property and do our best to make it warm and inviting for all that stay with us.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raliegh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

they say free internet, it only in the lobby. Their is a charge to have it in the room. Who would want to set down in a noisy lobby when you could be in your room. The popcorn maker they said was broke. When I ask one of the dinning personal they said it had been down over a week. I really think that was unacceptable. These are small things that really got me this time. But as for a guest relation they were a 5 star.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. Even with the negative points that you mentioned, I am glad to see that our staff customer service was rated so high by you. I tell me staff that great customer service can make up for some product flaws such as a broken popcorn machine or the fact that there is a charge for internet in the guest suites. We do offer internet free of charge in the lobby and restaurant areas to all our guests. For those that travel often and are HHonors Gold or Diamond, the internet is always free. We feel that our full suites, cooked to order breakfast, and Evening Reception make up for the individual cost of the internet to our guests. Thank you for your honest feedback.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here in February 2013. Ths staff are very warm and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning is the best part. Full cooked to order with a wait staff to assist. This hotel was clean, large rooms, great indoor pool area, nice fitness center and a full servie spa. We ordered room service once from the restaurant for dinner. It was fresh and delicious. I cannot find one thing to complain about! Would stay here anytime I visit Charlotte. I really enjoyed the location as well because most major shops and restaurants are within very close driving ditance.

Room Tip: It's the Embassy so an all suite hotel. If you've got a family I'd suggest 2 double beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. You hit the highlights about our property. Our Rocky River Grille is a great restaurant and to have a quiet dinner delivered by room service to your suite is truly special. Thanks for sharing your experience. We will be here for you on your next visit to Charlotte.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Throop, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have no problem with this hotel. I've stayed many times. The property is beautiful and the rooms are very nice. The problem is the staff. They are rude and obnoxious and try to make your problems worse rather than resolve them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am sorry to see your review complains about our staff. While we are not perfect, we do truly want to make all our guests have a great stay with us. Southern Hospitality is a major part of our culture here. I wish I had more information from you about what exactly happened to cause such a negative experience for you. Please don't let this one stay define who we are. Please give us another try and you will see how service focused we can be.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Dr NW, Concord, NC 28027-3401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Family Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#3 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing