We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Embassy Suites is a very well equipped hotel offering guest complimentary breakfast and an evening reception. The hotel is extremely clean. Go ahead and book a balcony room, it's well worth it. From check-in to check-out, the entire experience was smooth and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bulldog1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your favorable review of the Embassy Suites Concord Golf Resort & Spa. Your feedback on the cleanliness of the hotel is very much appreciated. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again.

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    308
    115
    36
    34
See reviews for
417
206
40
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lillington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I'm glad we had a special rate, otherwise, I would not have been as pleased. The room and bathroom appeared to be very clean, and the water pressure was great. Service, when requested, was prompt. I reserved a room with a king bed, but was told they were all gone when we checked in at 5:00 pm, leaving only rooms with two double beds. The lady checking us in said there was nothing they could do, no other accomodations to make for us to balance out the error. So, for the extremely rare weekend away from our toddlers, my husband and I had to either share a double bed or sleep in separate beds. The lady was thoughtful enough to notice that I was very pregnant and made sure to put our room on a non-smoking floor. The manager's reception was not much to talk about. The complimentary breakfast has a decent selection and is pretty good, particularly if you are patient enough to wait for a cooked-to-order omelet. We were attending a conference there, and the facilities for the conference were very nice. Free wi-fi was only available in the atrium. The location is very convenient to shopping, dining, racetrack, interstate, etc. Overall, a decent stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelt0eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I regret to see that we were unable to get you the king bed suite but glad to know that the other amenities and services we offer helped to make up for this. We have many events here with our convention center and you are right about our location being close to everything one might need.

We look forward to your next visit with us. Congratulations on your future addition to your family.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel has everything! The spa is amazing. Rooms all are better than average and the staff is very helpful. I've stayed here many times and especially reccomend for business meeting functions. The breakfast has everthing you want and the gym is top notch to work it all off.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for a girls getaway, and we enjoyed every bit. It was quiet. The service was stupendous. Our room was immaculate, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with a large variety from Krispy Kreme donuts to the signature omelettes (major plus) and the location was on perfect. It is close to many stores and restaurants. We almost did not want to leave, but to say the least, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gr8nessnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your "girl's getaway". Sometimes the best vacation is found not far from home. Come back and stay with us anytime. We will be glad to make sure you have some well deserved rest and relaxation.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The manager's reception nightly is a nice treat. The attached restaurant was clean, and the food was nice. The breakfast is HUGE! It will be worth your while to use the gym and/or the pool. I did not use it but people liked the spa very much. There are nearby places to eat; mainly hamburgers

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Mildenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for posting your review about your stay at our hotel. While attending your convention, it sounds like you had the opportunity to "sample" many of the amenities the hotel has to offer, ie, restaurant, gym, etc. Sorry you did not get the chance to visit our Spa Botanica, maybe on your next trip.

Again thank you,

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at several Embassy Suites to date, and though always a nice, comfortable hotel, this was easily the best. Staff extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. Nice bar and restaurant, food much better than typical hotel fare. The usual Embassy Suites amenities (free breakfast and evening Manager's reception) seemed better than previously visited locations. Staff a major part of that; one always made to feel like the hotel guest was most important.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPSENIOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and kind comments about your stay at the Embassy Suites Concord, NC. Much appreciated are the comments about our staff and the service delivery. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you back to the Charlotte/Concord area.

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful experience at this hotel. The added amenities of complimentary evening cocktails, transportation to and from local restaurants and a hot cooked to order breakfast make this a great value. We will always stay at Embassy Suites when they are available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
"Exceptional" is a great word to describe our hotel. Thank you for using it on your review. Nothing beats all the amenities that one gets when staying at an Embassy Suites and we offer even more here when you add in the Spa Botanica, Rocky River Grille, and Rocky River Golf Course all in one great location. We look forward to your return visit.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Dr NW, Concord, NC 28027-3401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Family Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#3 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing