We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, friendly, safe, clean, and great accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel, friendly, safe, clean, and great accommodations.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel was very nice. I felt safe and secure, well taken care of, felt at home. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing or choosing to stay in this area of Charlotte.

On our group's checkout day, we were scheduled to meet at another facility to wrap up our business. We felt so comfortable and welcome, we ended up meeting in the breakfast area for about four hours and were able to wrap things up but still felt we had the privacy we needed. We even had several of the hotel staff offer us anything we needed during our meeting.

The restaurant is top quality, the food tasted great and the waitress was very prompt and attentive. And the complimentary breakfast was fantastic! Anything you could want was served or made to order. Plus, the breakfast hours were very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
What a wonderful description of our hotel and staff. Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to make certain all our guests’ needs are met to make that unique and perfect experience while here with us. We are biased but we truly believe that we offer the best in accommodations, food, spa, and golf in the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you return to stay with us in the future.

Safe travels
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    310
    116
    36
    34
See reviews for
424
207
40
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel, everytime we come to the Charlotte Area we stay at the Embassy Suites, Great Service and Always good pricing. Centrally located just a few miles from highway 85 mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVE7ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. When traveling to the Concord/Charlotte area, nothing compares to our property. Location is key but we are also the only full service resort that can offer dining, spa, and golf in the area! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed at the best in Concord, NC area, the Embassy Suites! The staff is the best trained and have the greatest attitude. They're always ready to serve at their best. The facilities are comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We like to think of ourselves as the best hotel in the area and it is great to hear that also coming from a guest! We love what we do and we will keep doing it. Come back anytime!

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I love staying in Embassy Suites hotels and this one didn't disappoint, my room was very familiar which is a great thing when you stay in so many rooms, the staff were friendly a helpful the room service was quick and pleasant, breakfast was good Internet was fast bed was comfy. Always a good stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your stay with us. I am glad to know that our staff and accommodations are to your liking. We are glad to be your home away from home while you are traveling. Come and stay with us anytime.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I live less than an hour away from here. We went for a quick weekend getaway Saturday-Sunday. Got in about 3pm, went to the bar, had a few drinks. Jane was bartender, took excellent care of us. Ordered "spears", breaded/fried asparagus! It was deeeelicious! After a while, it was time for the Manager's Reception. Jane was there too and already remembered the drinks we liked and accommodated us there too. Good munchies at reception. Then we went to the restaurant (Rocky River Grill). Again, great service and wonderful food. I had prime rib, husband had ribeye. Cooked to perfection! Took some dessert (peach bread pudding) back up to the room for later. Highly recommend this hotel for romantic getaway, families, friends, special occasions, receptions, etc. It is very well managed and customer service and satisfaction is what they strive for (and achieve!) Try it soon!

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartineV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review. It is really great to hear from our guests that get to experience more than just the hotel portion of our resort. Jane has been working at our lounge since we opened the hotel and she does love her job. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. Next time you come for a getaway be sure to try out our Spa Botanica. You will love it!

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The moment we walked into the lobby, we felt not only welcome but at home. The lobby was well decorated, and the staff were not only helpful, but also very vibrant. The next time we are in Charlotte, this will be where we will stay. You could tell that the staff enjoyed working together and helping out guests. They made sure the stay was eventful and stress free. 5 Stars!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjones14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Your comments about our Team are very much appreciated and I will pass your message on to them. And, thank you for considering us as your Home! We look forward to your next visit.

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Nice and Relaxing! Only thing we were disappointed about was the hot tub was not up and running! Staff and service was great! We are planning to have this particular location host our 2014 family reunion!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I apologize that our hot tub was down for maintenance during your stay. It is now repaired and back in service. Hopefully we will host you again this year, but look forward to seeing you in 2014 during you family reunion event.

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Dr NW, Concord, NC 28027-3401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#2 Family Hotel in Concord
#3 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing