We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveler rating
955
344
139
42
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
344
139
42
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocky riverthe manager's receptionbeautiful hotelfree drinksmade to order omeletsconvention centerthe managersfamily reunioncomplimentary breakfastbedroom suitegreat place to staybusiness triprace trackexcellent staygreat roomrace weekendindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,399 - 1,404 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

For the second time we chose this Embassy Suites for our Thanksgiving visit to Concord.
The atrium lobby is most impressive, and the service, check in, checkout, response to requests is as good as any of the best we have experienced.
Rooms are clean, "roomy," equipped with large TV, Microwave, refrigerator, bar sink.
Parking is free and quite adequate.
Our view of the golf course, shows a good venue for a round.
The Concord Mills and Lowe's Motor Speedway are within a mile of the Hotel.
Great place, we'll return in 2 weeks for a graduation at UNCC, and we plan to return
next Thanksgiving

Room Tip: We've always stayed on the higher floors
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for your comments and staying with us during this Thanksgiving. We look forward to hosting you for the UNCC graduation.

Terry Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Embassy Suites quality, hotel, restaurant, spa, and golf course in one location. Good managers reception and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and thank you for your business.

Terry Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from Florida, and I was very impressed with the overall experience. The inside is gorgeous, our room was clean and quiet. We had a complimentary breakfast buffet both days, as well as complimentary cocktails at dinnertime. The only complaint I have are the obnoxious children that ran all over the place. I understand it was Thanksgiving week, and perhaps the kiddies are on their way to grandma's, but for Lord's sake, keep your children quiet and controlled! Voices carry, especially in an open-atrium hotel. My husband and I wanted to enjoy the hot tub at 10pm after a long day of driving, only to find soccer mom and her group of children in it (at 10pm?! Shouldn't they be in bed by now?) So, we skipped it and went back to our room. In these type of situations, make sure you request a quiet room or at least a quiet floor. The walls can be thin, even in beautiful hotels. The second night we went to the bar to have a complimentary cocktail, and again a family comes waltzing in with kids walking up to the bar. Even though they didn't stay long, the last thing I want while sitting in a BAR area are children being obnoxious. I cannot hold this against the hotel, but I will hold it against the parents that cannot use proper judgment. Otherwise, a very nice time.

Room Tip: Request a 'quiet room' or at least a 'quiet floor' if you would like to steer clear of kids or pets.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo2339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor. We do have many families staying during the holiday travel periods. Many thanks for your comments on our service. I hope you will consider us on your next trip to our area.

Terry Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This ES has a bellman that can take care of all of your luggage, in fact they store the carts in a closet, which is not usual for the ES's that I have stayed in. They have high speed Internet, but it isn't free ($10/24hrs). Indoor pool. Several good restaurants within close proximity, but the hotel grill was pretty good a well.
My family stays at Embassy suites everywhere we travel. ES is great for kids, there is a breakfast buffet every morning, made to order breakfast, a manager special from 530 to 730 with free alcohol and snacks, And am indoor pool.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Thank you for posting your comments on this site. What you posted is true and we are glad that you choose to stay at Embassy Suites when traveling. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us on your next trip to the Concord area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed here 6 days while attending World Finals of Dirt Track Racing. A great hotel very close to race facilities in Concord. All facilities were first class. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, beds very comfortable. Two good HD TVs. Breakfast was excellent, restaurant was good to very good. Close (by car) to many restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be about equal.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RACEFAN4888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Thank you for staying with us during the dirt race event. Hopefully the rain didn't hinder your fun. There is no hotel closer to all the racing action at the Charlotte Motor Speedway than our hotel. Please stay with us again for any and all future races you plan on attending.

Thanks,
Alan Benson, AGM Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews