We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chapel Hill
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Adjoining a golf course and located north of Charlotte, this hotel is modern. Suites were well appointed, with furnishings superior to most Embassy Suites. Rooms with balconies (optional) allow views of golf course. Manager's reception and breakfast are standard, and the breakfast buffet selection was very good. Not crowded when we visited despite a convenetion at its adjoining conference facility. A restaurant in the hotel had very good food although servcie was slow and inattentive on this occasion. Free internet to Hilton Honors. Spaand pool on site.

Room Tip: High floors with balconies facing golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PullmanCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank you for detailing out what we offer at our property. We like to say that this is a hotel that offers all that a guest needs. There is no need to leave because we offer the suite, meeting space, restaurant, golf, spa, and, as always, free breakfast and nightly Manager's Reception. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Terry Crawford, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    308
    115
    36
    34
See reviews for
416
206
40
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We had a great stay. Everything was perfect, from the room to the staff. We will stay here again the next time we are in Concord.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjb0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2011

One of the most beautiful hotels you will ever stay at,with a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. My two day stay was THE finest experience ever in a hotel.The price was extremely reasonable,the food was excellent and the hotel lobby was gorgeous.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remwhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Wife and I stayed here when we. Went to the Jimmy Buffett concert, which by the way was awesome! Rooms were spacious...2 huge flat screen TV's. Very closed to everything in Charlotte/Concorde area. The breakfast was good except for the eggs....but I can live with that. Great place to stay. One more thing....I just wish the WiFi was free....it seems like it ought to be. You can find lower priced hotels with free WiFi.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We attended the NHRA drag races in Concord last weekend and stayed 2 nights at Embassy Suites. We arrived before the check in time but the staff offered to hold our luggage until we were able to check in. We were headed over to the track which is basically right next door and we used the Embassy shuttle instead of driving over and having to park our car. This worked out great and our driver was wonderful. We were told to call when we were ready to leave the track which we did and within 5-10 minutes, the shuttle was there to pick us up. The managers nightly reception is very nice and relaxing and the atrium area of the hotel is beautiful.
The free breakfast buffet was delicious and I liked that they had signs in the elevators giving you information about the best times to get through the buffet more efficiently and quickly.
The room is awesome with a separate sitting/living room and TV and a mini bar with sink, microwave and refrigerator.
My only complaint is that were were there on a weekend and while there were alot of NHRA fans there, there were also alot of soccer kids (tournament nearby?) and several kids were loud, running and chasing each other on our floor as their parents stood by doing nothing. I fault the parents or chaperones for that and not the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay & would recommend this hotel especially for attendees of the races or anyone looking for a nice weekend.
Staff was super too, helped me print our boarding passes for our return trip home.
Shopping is really close - great mall - Concord Mills!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cards213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

the rooms were clean,the breakfast was great and the fitness room had machines that worked..We visit NC every year to visit my my step daughter and her family...Great place to stay..The restaurant is great also..check it out..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parent34646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Fork Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

The Embassy suites Charlotte/ Concord is an extremely nice hotel. Anyone who gives this hotel a bad review just can't be pleased. I booked 2 rooms using priceline. I had heard horror stories of how hotel staffs treated customers from priceline or similar sites. The staff at this hotel couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. My wife and I were traveling with 2 senior citizens so it was important that we have non smoking rooms and have the 2 rooms close together. I was worried because you can't chose those options with priceline. The hotel staff not only gave us the non smoking rooms but gave us rooms very close to each other. Our room was a King Handicapped accesss room. It had a walkin shower that I liked. The shower design could have been better but that was minor. The other room was a double bed room. It was equally as nice and had a tub shower combo. Both rooms were suites with very nice new looking furniture and flat panel TVs. The free made to order breakfast was great ! This hotel is in a great location for the Charlotte speedway and all the concord race shops and well as a mall, bass pro sops and a lot of restaraunts. They charge for internet in the room but they have a business center that is free. When I booked this Hotel I was looking for a very nice hotel so that I could give 2 senior citizens who never get to do much a nice experience. This Hotel went way beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowhunterups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Thank you for such a glowing review! No matter what the reason brings you to our hotel, we want all guests to know they are appreciated. The full suites are the biggest selling point of our property and we are so glad to hear that they exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Dr NW, Concord, NC 28027-3401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Family Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#3 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing