We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Towne Suites - Concord
Nearby Hotels
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$197
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$381
$349
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$142
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$219
Residence Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
21
20
12
13
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
20
12
13
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuburban extended stayburner stoveroom keyice machinebeds were comfortablehyatt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 93 of 93 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 days while in town doing the race shop and Lowes Motor speedway track tours. It was a clean place with a pool (which we had no need for since we had other plans that kept us quite busy) and our room even had a kitchenette (which, again, no real need for) but the hotel is definitely no frills. For about the $80/night cost, it was a good stay and worth the price. As for location, it is centered in a bustling area where there are restaurants and just down the street from the local mall; not to mention that Lowes Motor Speedway (and Hendricks Motorsports race shop) are within 5-7 minutes drive from the hotel. Very convenient location, for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roni0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daesmodus, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2009

Thank you for your great review of my property. We do our very best to make sure our guests are comfortable in a clean and safe environment. I hope that the next time you are in the Concord area that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

My father and I and my cousin and his wife stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while house hunting. I think this is a wonderful place for the price especially since it includes a kitchen. It is located in a great place for race and shopping fans. Very quiet and safe feeling. If you are looking to be pampered then this is NOT for you. If you are looking for a place to sleep at night and relax during the day then book now!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLPrinzess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daesmodus, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2009

Thank you for your review. We work hard at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to provide our guests with a great experience at a great price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2008

I stayed at this hotel out of desperation to get off the road and the traffic congestion surrounding this hotel. I was traveling with a 8 pound Bichon Frise dog. They charged me a 100.00 dollar " non-refundable pet fee" that was more than the room rate for myself. The hotel was nothing special and I didn't feel it was as clean as it could be. La Quinta Hotels are all pet friendly, beautiful, clean and offer free breakfast at half that price. I will never stay at a Suburban again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank susana456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews