We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel was exactly what I expected from Comfort Suites. Not luxurious, but everything worked. The staff was friendly, the breakfast provided was, again, exactly as expected, and the room was comfortable and clean. The only (pleasant) surprise was the location, which I chose for the proximity to the Charlotte Motor Speedway, about three miles away. The little development around the hotel had, in addition to several other chain hotels, a number of good restaurants, more than just the Sonic and Waffle House (also easy walking distance). I'm glad I chose to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Concord Mills, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your great review.

We hope you chose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Concord area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Concord Mills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 184 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

My son received bites from bed bugs at this property. When I contacted the property a few days later, I first was told by the GM that they would get pest control to look into it and get back to me. Then 4 days later, I called back and was told by the GM the pest control had still not arrived. Then I got a call from the Director of Operations who told me that the pest control had not been called as they inspected and found nothing. Since I work in the hotel business, I asked specific questions about their inspection and found out that furniture was not moved. Bed bugs can hide in furniture, carpet, behind outlet covers, etc. I asked for some compensation. I was told I could get discount off future stay. I didn't want that, as I plan to never stay there again. I was then offered a very small percentage off my credit card. Since I had booked through Priceline, I had to go through them. When I did, I got a response from Priceline that the hotel would not give any compensation back at all. So basically my son got lots of bites, and I got a bunch of lies.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NinaSC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I read reviews about this hotel and took a chance, I went up on a friday because I had a company meeting on saturday morning at 6:00am and didn't want to drive 3 hours to get to my meeting saturday morning. I checked in around 5 pm friday and was instantly greeted at the desk, the clerk gave me my room key and off I went to check out the room. I'm a picky person when it comes to hotels, and i know everyone has certain things they look for when they stay at hotels. I check beds,sheets,towels,floors,trash cans etc. The room was very clean and odor free. Towels were neatly placed and no left over hairs holding on for dear life in the towel fibers. The hallways were cluter free. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from that you could WALK to and that was nice. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The people that worked at this hotel were beyond GREAT!!! They were extremely helpful and made my stay worthwhile. My reservation was totally screwed up at first and they fixed the problem with a hesitation and in a first class manner. The two people who checked us in to the hotel were just flat amazing when it came to customer service. Mr. Greg is the only name i remember but the other guy really took care of us. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Pros - clean hotel, okay decor, fairly reasonable prices, microwave and fridge, pet friendly for only $25, indoor pool, free wifi and breakfast

Cons - room was a tad noisy, could hear cars outside when had loud mufflers, and with such high traffic, seemed like there were quite a few of those; pool area just, meh, not inviting; tiny pillows, and not enough to go around - we asked for more and nodda; no bedding in room for pullout sofa, had to go down and get; guy who checked us in was meh; breakfast very typical - instant eggs, stop-your-heart from a 5-gal bucket gravy and thawed biscuits, cold, cheap danishes ... not slamming it, for the price of the hotel, and it's free, just know not to expect anything special

Room Tip: Might want to check into getting room on backside of hotel away from main drag out front, that way w...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is hotel is perfect for a quick getaway or business trip. The location is convenient to the the Concord Mills Mall, NASCAR track, and plenty restaurants, as well as, about less than 20 minutes north of Charlotte. The rooms are clean, roomy, and the rate is very affordable. Staff is very friendly and courteous, and accommodating (I needed an early check in and check out). I would definetly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lockstar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've stayed at Comfort Suites in other locations, so when we booked the trip in October (for ourselves and friends) we were pretty confident that we were going to be happy with the facility. We definitely were -- the management, the front desk reception were all friendly and professional. One thing I want to stress is the cleanliness of the hotel. At a time they were completely full (NASCAR weekend) they maintained not only the public areas, but the housekeeping group kept up with the rooms, halls and vending areas. Breakfast is very good -- the location is terrific. Can't say enough about the staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristyTX250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Concord
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Concord Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Concord Mills

Address: 7800 Gateway Ln NW, Concord, NC 28027-4419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#7 Business Hotel in Concord
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Concord Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite hotel (every room has a fold-out couch). We have separate bedroom suites and regular suites. Free hot breakfast included (eggs, sausage, bacon, &/or ham, make your own waffles, danishes, muffins, cereals, yogurt, fruit... Our coffee is available 24/7) Enjoy nearby shopping and the many many events in the area. We are located next to interstate 85 and route 485; this will give you easy access to Charlotte and it's many attractions... Have a safe trip in - we'll see you when you get here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Concord Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Concord
Comfort Suites Concord
Concord Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing