We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour in Town!!!! (3/28/16)”

Garage Pass Shop Tours
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Concord
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Company that tours NASCAR teams along with Charlotte MotorSpeedway and the NASCAR Hall of Fame. Teams: Hendrick MotorSports, Stewart-Haas - Rough-Fenway - RCR - Penske - Joe Gibbs - Dale Jr. - Richard Petty - Curb MotorSports - Ken Schrader - and many more.
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

We had the best day ever on the Garage Pass Tour with Patrick he was very knowledgeable!! He exceeded all of our expectations! He has worked in NASCAR knows the business inside out , during the tour he makes you feel like you are with a family member. Can't say enough about how great it was. This is a must when you visit Charlotte and are a Nascar fan! Delaware Fans ♡ it !!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day tour"
in 13 reviews
"pit crew"
in 10 reviews
"jr motorsports"
in 4 reviews
"wealth of information"
in 4 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 5 reviews
"race team"
in 4 reviews
"nascar fan"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend taking this tour"
in 2 reviews
"bbq restaurant"
in 2 reviews
"learned alot"
in 2 reviews
"ins and outs"
in 2 reviews
"tour group"
in 2 reviews
"pit stop"
in 3 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 6 reviews
"visit charlotte"
in 2 reviews
"first hand"
in 2 reviews
"patrick"
in 51 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 74 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2016

My husband and I went on the half day tour. Our guide was Patrick who picked us up at our hotel on time first thing in the morning. Patrick was very friendly and courteous, not to mention a wealth of knowledge; he was previously crew and is still involved with NASCAR. He made us feel like he was a personal friend taking us on a customized tour.
Highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank BKPerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Just finished two days of tours with Patrick and had an awesome time! We visited the shops of seven Race Teams the first day (Tour #1) and enjoyed the entire experience. In addition to his knowledge about NASCAR and the team garages, Patrick was a pit crew member for several race teams. His pit crew stories gave me an idea of what happens "over the wall" during this highly competitive part of NASCAR races!

We took the Northern Tour (# 4) our second day and were not disappointed! We visited Richard Childress vast property with two Race Shops and a Museum. We stopped for lunch and a tour of the Richard Childress Vineyards (lunch not included in the price). We also visited the Curb MotorSports Museum which has a combination of Motorsports and Recording Industry Memorabilia. The day also provided the opportunity to see many of the places where Dale Earnhardt, Sr. learned his trade.

All in all a great time at a very reasonable price!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Patrick is very knowledgeable and interesting to listen to, having a pit crew background. He is flexible time wise, allowing schedule fluctuations according to your driver interest. Our experience was a very small group, allowing us undivided attention all day. Patrick's choice of lunch stop was also excellent. Over all, our day was a lot of fun. We took the full day tour of at least six garages and highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

Could not have done it without Garage Pass. We were in town for a short trip, to drive a Richard Petty Driving Experience. Toured the shops with Patrick, and he really supercharged our visit! Knowledge, experience, familiarity with every race shop, and a genuine pleasure to hang out with for the day. Patrick is a terrific driver, knows his way around town, and got us to everything and so much more. We could not have accomplished what we did driving around on our own. And the bonus, discounts in the stores and Hotels, a photographer, and an encyclopedia of information. Thanks Patrick!! All the best!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank TribalSimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garage Pass Shop Tours also viewed

 

Been to Garage Pass Shop Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing