We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garage Pass Shop Tours
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent

My Husband and I chose to visit Charlotte as an anniversary celebration. We toyed with the idea of... read more

Reviewed October 22, 2018
smacabee810
,
Richmond, Virginia
via mobile
Excellent tour and tour guide

A group of about 40 of us from around the US were in Statesville for a conference that included a... read more

Reviewed October 14, 2018
Root B
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
Read all 74 reviews
  
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
68
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour pit crew jr motorsports wealth of information excellent tour race team nascar fan highly recommend taking this tour bbq restaurant learned alot ins and outs tour group pit stop behind the scenes visit charlotte first hand patrick
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 74 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Patrick is very knowledgeable and interesting to listen to, having a pit crew background. He is flexible time wise, allowing schedule fluctuations according to your driver interest. Our experience was a very small group, allowing us undivided attention all day. Patrick's choice of lunch stop was also excellent. Over all, our day was a lot of fun. We took the full day tour of at least six garages and highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

Could not have done it without Garage Pass. We were in town for a short trip, to drive a Richard Petty Driving Experience. Toured the shops with Patrick, and he really supercharged our visit! Knowledge, experience, familiarity with every race shop, and a genuine pleasure to hang out with for the day. Patrick is a terrific driver, knows his way around town, and got us to everything and so much more. We could not have accomplished what we did driving around on our own. And the bonus, discounts in the stores and Hotels, a photographer, and an encyclopedia of information. Thanks Patrick!! All the best!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank TribalSimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

My wife and I could not have asked for a better tour guide. Patrick Bernall was the best. He was very informative and made our experience memorable. We thoughly enjoy the all day tour & even though we could have drove to the race shops & saw what we saw, Patrick's personal knowledge and input was invaluable. Well worth the money. We learn things that you wouldn't get if you were doing your own thing without a guide. I'm sure we will return to the area again some day and we will definitely use Garage Pass Shop Tours. An added bonus was the 10% discount at the race shops stores, something we wouldn't not have gotten on our own.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

Patrick was our guide and did an amazing job. We got to see many of the shops and hear awesome stories. Patrick was on a pit crew, so it was really cool to hear how things are done from his point of view. We did the full day tour, and it didn't disappoint, non stop action all day.. We saw Joey Logano, and Bobby Allison on tour, but they were not in a spot we could meet them personally, but still cool. I would without a doubt do this tour again!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Asphaltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

Best NASCAR tour I have been on. Patrick was are tour guide and it was awesome to hear his experience with NASCAR. You really do get to see stuff that you can't find on other tours. A must

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Dustyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews