We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, United States
1 review
“Good Experience”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel was very nice the lobby is beautiful, staff was very courteous parking was easy and it was easy to find, breakfast was good. They don't serve milk at night or keep in their coolers and I had to find a store to buy some for my grandchild but I really liked this hotel First time I have stayed in an Hampton Inn

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruthie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    132
    54
    27
    11
See reviews for
153
110
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brunswick, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

impressive lobby, great breakfast. soft bed. bathroom was a little dated if i had to find a gripe. my new go to hotel. no hotel bar, but one across the drive. very quiet rooms. pool was good, and used the hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The rooms were very clean, service was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast food and evening snack were great. Only issue was the bathroom. The ceiling had stains, which look to be mold.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here recently as part of a conference. The rooms were nice, well kept, very clean. Good service. I thought the morning breakfast was excellent with lots of choices (far superior to what I've experienced in similarly priced hotels) and kept refreshed during the breakfast period. I ate both early and late. They did have limited servings of a fresh fruit compote, but had apples and bananas always available.

The evening reception was not as ample and quickly depleted. Quite a few people seemed to use that as dinner (wings, etc.) and when a few are piling their plates high it makes sharing of the snacks available rather difficult! Loved the fresh cookies and learned that it was best to get to them early while they were still hot.

They offer transportation in the immediate area but not to the airport which is 30 minutes away (without traffic, $60 taxi ride). There are a number of restaurant choices within half a mile and a mall across the highway. If you're going for the speedway it's convenient.

Room Tip: We were on the east side, but it didn't seem to matter. Close to the freeway, but quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soars37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel is overpriced for its brand. The breakfast was horrible and the staff seemed preoccupied during my stay. I will not return!!!! If you have a reason to be in Concord, the location is good. However, there are other hotels in a cluster of the Hampton Inn which I would think would do a better job of welcoming you to a more clean and friendly environment at a lower price point.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are very sorry that the guestroom did not meet your expectations, since the comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority. While we can’t meet room type requests every time, we have shared your comments with our front desk team so they are aware of the situation. We hope you’ll give us another try the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was there for the Vietnam Women Veterans conference from May 1- 4. The staff went out of their way ton provide quality service. The food was very good. The staff was very friendly. I really enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donnal700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We are loyal to the Hampton Inn brand, and try to stay at a Hampton Inn when we travel. However, we will not be returning to this hotel. On the good side, the staff was friendly and welcoming. They provided a happy hour with food and alcohol in the afternoon, along with a typical Hampton Inn breakfast. On the bad side, the mattress was a thin foam mattress that had seen better days, and was very uncomfortable. Every time one of us moved, the other one felt it. The comforter had been washed so many times that the polyester batting was in balls, so the warmth factor was negligible. The signs for the ice makers were pointing in the wrong direction on each floor, and the ice maker on our floor was broken (when we reported it to the front desk, they told us that the repairman won't be out for several days). There was mildew in the bathtub. The internet speed was extremely slow. They have a smoking area right outside the breakfast area in the lounge, so every time the door opened, you got a whiff of cigarettes. To top it off, someone called the room at 5:35am, then hung up. (not sure if it was the front desk or a guest).

Needless to say, we won't stay at this hotel again, not with so many other choices in Concord.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Address: 9850 Weddington Road Ext, Concord, NC 28027-4415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Concord
#4 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#6 Business Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Concord/Charlotte hotel is near racing destinations, shopping and restaurants. Discover the convenient location of our hotel in Concord, NC, less than one mile from area racing venues and Concord Mills Mall shops. Visit the Charlotte Motor Speedway or the ZMax Drag Strip. Go to racing school at the Richard Petty Driving Experience or tour the Hendrick Motorsports Museum. Our hotel has a lot to offer. Enjoy our renovated lobby, which was completed in January 2013. Begin each day of your visit with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R), served in our dining area. We also offer our Manager's Reception Monday - Saturday, hot horderves and 2 complimentry beverages per room. Keep up with work and family using the high-speed internet access in your room and the services in our business center. After a day of racing or meetings, unwind by our outdoor pool and heated spa, re-energize in our fitness center, or fall asleep amid the crisp linens on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) at our hotel in Concord, NC. And don't forget we offer complimentry shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel from 9am to 9pm daily. Excluding race and concert events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Concord / Charlotte
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord / Charlotte Hotel Concord
Hampton Inn Concord
Concord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing