We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Hampton Inn & Suites Concord/Charlotte, NC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Harahan, Louisiana
1 review
“Love Hampton Inn & Suites Concord/Charlotte, NC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have only good things to say about this Hampton Inn & Suites! The complimentary breakfast was great and offered a lot of choices! Even better was the "Evening Reception" in which they provided complimentary food from 5:30 to 7:00 every evening. This saved us money on dinner and the food was excellent! The staff, room, accommodations, and everything were perfect. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn & Suites and will stay there again when traveling to the Charlotte, NC area. I will also recommend it to any friends/family traveling in that area as well! Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor in a King/Whirlpool room. It was very quiet and perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    128
    53
    26
    9
See reviews for
145
102
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

always check for bugs in your room/bed..theres no indoor pool...they only have one computer where only one person can be in there at one time..they shut breakfast down before closing time and food isnt good so don't be in a rush. they ran out of whole milk while i was there..just things to know and be prepared for..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were allowed to check in really early d/t the winter storm that was coming into the area. The suite was a lifesaver since my two kids and I were in the room for a full day. The front desk staff member even provided brochures from local restaurants so that I didn't have to brave the bad weather. The breakfast staff member was super helpful and sweet. They even set out dinner during the storm. I was extremely happy to have chosen this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My 7 year old son became very ill while staying in the hotel. To say the least we could not stay in the room we were in. The staff immediately switched our room and brought some bottled water for him to drink and asked if we needed anything else. They were extremely kind and understanding. The rooms were very clean and smelled nice. The beds were comfortable as well. I enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning and the snack time in the afternoon. Overall I was pleased with the kind staff and clean rooms. The location was within walking distance to several restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falke2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel was clean and serves a nice hot free breakfast. They also have a sort of "happy hour" with snacks and refreshments. This hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping. The bed was comfy. I was pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I've stayed in many Hampton Inns, it is usually my preferred hotel, but this one does not rank at the top of my list. On the plus side, the hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants at Concord Mills, and has lots of well-lit parking, but there was room for improvement inside the hotel. The biggest issue was ventilation. The halls are hot and stuffy, and there is no fan or ventilation grill in the bathroom, and of course the window is fixed and cannot be opened. Every time we took a shower, we had to crank down the AC unit to get the moisture out of the room. The AC unit (in the window) was noisy when running so we turned it off while sleeping, which made the room humid and stale by morning. The room was clean and in reasonably good repair when we arrived, except for the hair dryer in the bathroom which didn't work. The front desk staff were friendly, and breakfast was OK, except for lukewarm coffee in one of the urns. There are half a dozen hotels within a block or two of this Hampton Inn, so in my opinion, they should step up their level of quality if they want to compete and win against their competition.

Room Tip: Check to make sure everything works before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BluGlass_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remsen, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean, staff was very friendly and the location was perfect!! Everything my husband and I wanted to see was within 5 minutes of the hotel. Breakfast was very good. The Managers reception of complementary beer, wine, chicken wings and salad was a nice touch. Should we ever vistit Concond NC again.... We will stay at the Hampton Inn again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Address: 9850 Weddington Road Ext., Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Concord
#4 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#6 Business Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Concord/Charlotte hotel is near racing destinations, shopping and restaurants. Discover the convenient location of our hotel in Concord, NC, less than one mile from area racing venues and Concord Mills Mall shops. Visit the Charlotte Motor Speedway or the ZMax Drag Strip. Go to racing school at the Richard Petty Driving Experience or tour the Hendrick Motorsports Museum. Our hotel has a lot to offer. Enjoy our renovated lobby, which was completed in January 2013. Begin each day of your visit with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R), served in our dining area. We also offer our Manager's Reception Monday - Saturday, hot horderves and 2 complimentry beverages per room. Keep up with work and family using the high-speed internet access in your room and the services in our business center. After a day of racing or meetings, unwind by our outdoor pool and heated spa, re-energize in our fitness center, or fall asleep amid the crisp linens on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) at our hotel in Concord, NC. And don't forget we offer complimentry shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel from 9am to 9pm daily. Excluding race and concert events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord / Charlotte Hotel Concord
Hampton Inn And Suites Concord / Charlotte
Hampton Inn Concord
Concord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing