We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We've stayed at this Hampton several times and it's reliable. The staff is helpful and the property is well maintained. The rooms are fine. The breakfast bar could have been better stocked. The fruit was almost gone (no bananas left) and just a few yogurts and we were there before 8:00 am.

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 538 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Rooms are clean and the place is quiet. They have a really good breakfast...somedays with omelets. They have a little store by the front desk where you can buy snacks, beer and wine from 10am-2am. Our second stay here won't be our last.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaleMMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

we stayed here during the Buick convention across the street. Kind people, good breakfast, nice evening meals and this place was busy. Temp outside was over 100 degrees almost everyday.

Slow elevators might need someones attention. Our staff would never put up with that.

Parking lot is huge and nicely laid out. Some trees shade parts, and the spots are kinda large so everybody seems to have enough space.

Hard to go wrong here. Nice place run by people that know what they are doing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The special breakfast eating area was spacious. In the evenings there is a "Happy Hour" with light food and drinks. Quiet, clean and great location.

Room Tip: At the end of the hall away from the elevators is the quietest.....Quiet all the way though....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powersusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I rarely hand out "Ten's" in rating my stays at hotels. But this location deserves it!. From the time we checked in, through the breakfast area, the cleanlyness of the room and bath, the internet service and checkout were outstanding and professional.
On varying days during the week they offer a small, late afternoon snack that may include either BBQ sandwick, wings, or a hamburger.
This Hampton Inn location will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnm885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Unfortunately we missed the managers reception as we stayed on a Sunday night! But the price was good so was a fair exchange.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ouch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I were going to a Jimmy Buffett concert and chose this hotel becasue of its proximity and my loyalty to the Hilton brands. This hotel is about 3 miles from Verizon Ampitheather. Arrival had one glitch when my GPS told me to turn left and the hotel was obviously on the right. Free surface parking, well lit. Front desk very pleasant, especially when she offered us a complimentary beer. Lobby was clean and typcial of the chain. Room was clean and average sized ended up with a jacuzzi tub. The tub had a mind of it's own about when the jets would come on or off but, felt great after the concert. This hotel is very very close to Charlotte speedway. Didn't stay for the managers reception. Breakfast the next day was good but, they ran out of hot items. All in all a good stay, I would come back in the future

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a1scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte

Address: 9850 Weddington Road Ext, Concord, NC 28027-4415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Concord
#4 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#6 Business Hotel in Concord
Price Range: $104 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Concord/Charlotte hotel is near racing destinations, shopping and restaurants. Discover the convenient location of our hotel in Concord, NC, less than one mile from area racing venues and Concord Mills Mall shops. Visit the Charlotte Motor Speedway or the ZMax Drag Strip. Go to racing school at the Richard Petty Driving Experience or tour the Hendrick Motorsports Museum. Our hotel has a lot to offer. Enjoy our renovated lobby, which was completed in January 2013. Begin each day of your visit with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R), served in our dining area. We also offer our Manager's Reception Monday - Saturday, hot horderves and 2 complimentry beverages per room. Keep up with work and family using the high-speed internet access in your room and the services in our business center. After a day of racing or meetings, unwind by our outdoor pool and heated spa, re-energize in our fitness center, or fall asleep amid the crisp linens on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) at our hotel in Concord, NC. And don't forget we offer complimentry shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel from 9am to 9pm daily. Excluding race and concert events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Concord / Charlotte
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord / Charlotte Hotel Concord
Hampton Inn Concord
Concord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing