We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant but old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We used points to stay here on our way through Charlotte. I'm rarely disappointed by SpringHill Suites, but this one was just plain old. The front desk staff was welcoming, and the room was fine. It smelled a little musty, and the paint/wallpaper was peeling in spots. The walls were PAPER thin - around 11pm, we could clearly hear the woman next door having a seemingly normal conversation on the phone. We turned on the AC to drown it out, but the bed was about 2 ft from the unit so we ended up freezing. Breakfast the next morning was standard. Not the best accommodations for what we expected, but it did the job.

Room Tip: Many rooms face I-85 directly, so if that bothers you, be specific at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your response concerning your rent stay with us at
Springhill Suites Concord. I completely understand your concerns
with an Aging property. We do however focus on our customer service,
while we look forward to a Marriott Renovation in the near future.

Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to relay
your concerns. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 171 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was spacious and very clean. We were here for the weekend to go shopping at Concord Mills. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and things to do nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteelersFan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay at
Springhill Suites Concord. We appreciate all of our guests reviews
and concerns. I am happy that we could accomodate you during
your recent shopping trip to Concord Mills Mall. Thank you for
choosing Springhill Suites by Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very large and clean. Staff is very friendly. (It's that southern charm I like!) Breakfast is great for what you pay. $89 2 Queen, sofa bed, fridge, microwave, and breakfast for 2 adults and 1 child is fantastic. WiFi sucks, but other than that it's a great place!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam0586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments concerning your stay.
We appreciate your business and we look forward to
serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2013. I picked this hotel because it is super close to the mall, shops & the race track. I also picked this because it offered 2 queen beds instead of doubles. We are a family of 4, 2 adults & a 3 & 4 year old so the 2 bigger beds was needed! The room was clean & spacious. My only complaint was the lack of space between the bed and the air conditioner. There wasn't any room to get off on that side of the bed. We would stay again on our next visit to Charlotte. You can't beat the location!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linds_ywithane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the
Springhill Suites in Concord NC. We appreciate your business
and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I were their for the weekend while attending a meeting at the Great Wolf Lodge which is only 1/2 mile away. (rate their $230.00 a night and great if you have kids with you)
we didn't. This was close to all the restaurants and Concord Mills Shopping was Just 1/2 mile away. Room was huge with a small frig. and bar in each room. Sitting area with Couch and chair for friends who stopped by. Very comfortable, clean, and quite. Also they have free WiFi in
your room. An indoor pool and very nice exercise room. They served a free breakfast which was also very good. We would stay their again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoopydog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We appreciate your comments concerning your stay with us in July 2013.
Thank you for choosing Springhill Suites by Marriott in Concord NC. We look forward to
seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here from May 23rd until May 27th for Nascar related events. This hotel was ridiculously quiet. We didn't realize that anyone else was staying here until the breakfast rush. Naturally the staff couldn't keep up, but that's to be expected during race days.

The room was large and clean. Plenty of room to spread out. Zero issues with the internet access.

Close to EVERYTHING. Food, shopping. You name it.

I would be very likely to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor. So quiet, even though we were above the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind response to your stay in May. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to inform us of your experience. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My family and I decided to go to Concord for a quick weekend getaway and this hotel ended up being just what we were looking for! It's very convenient to everything. Concord Mills is right across the interstate, Texas Roadhouse is basically in the parking lot, and there are multiple fast food joints within walking distance. The hotel itself had very nice rooms that were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good and the indoor pool kept the kids( and reluctantly me) occupied for a looooooong time. If you head this way for a race, a concert, or to shop, STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kornydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks concerning your stay with us at
Springhill Suites Concord NC. We appreciate your business and
we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway

Address: 7811 Gateway Ln NW, Concord, NC 28027-4419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range: $110 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway Hotel Concord
Springhill Suites Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing