We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and have had a great overall experience both times!! The price is great for the 1 bedroom suite, Lots of room and bedroom has a door for privacy. The location is also a plus not too far from everything but also out of the hustle and bustle, which makes for a quieter stay. There are also several restaurants and shopping right around motel. When we come back we will most absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: the 1 bedroom suites are very nice and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tharless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 416 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here back in the fall (finally catching up with some reviews) and was so very impressed and appreciative in regards to Chelsey & Sam (I believe Sam may have been the manager). We were traveling from SC to PA and randomly stopped here, tired and hungry. They quickly found us an awesome room (even upgraded us) and pointed us in the direction of some great restaurants. What struck me the most though was the friendliness we encountered and it was obvious that Chelsey & Sam loved their jobs. I've liked Country Inn and Suites for sometime now and this location did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here ladt year for a ladies conference and when i had to book rooms for this year CI & S was my first choice. I had to book several rooms for a conference and Denise was so wonderful to work with me and help take care of everyone. The rooms are nice and clean and breakfast is great. My only complaint - is the in-room coffee is not the best I've ever had - but it's drinkable :) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slsrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This facility is my destination halfway point in my frequent trips north from Atlanta. It really feels like coming home. The staff is super nice, helpful, the room is always clean and ready, the price is pretty good for such an eventful area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our family stayed in a king suite, it was a bit tight but only because we ordered a rollaway on top of the king bed, and sofa sleeper. The room was immaculate which is always our #1 concern. You could hear a bit more noise (the floor above us must have had kids as we could hear feet running around at night and early morning) and the neighbors shower, but running the fan helped cover that up so we kept it on after a while. There are many places to eat right nearby and the area seemed safe enough. Hot tub wasn't open for some reason, but the kids had the small pool to themselves. Not enough towels in the room, but they were delivered as soon as we asked for some.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank snowfall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is easily accessible from the interstate. It is a good value for the money. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable and had a large walk-in shower. My only complaint was the noise level. I could hear every footstep from the room above me and could hear the creaking bed and the wake-up alarm from the room above me as well.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank maddiegirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very friendly staff. I am making this motel my destination when working in the area.
Fitness center has the same treadmills (2) that they have in my local YMCA. Good quality equipment.
Newer motel than any of the others in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Suites have small bathrooms, regular rooms have a nice large walk-in shower. Comfortable room and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
9.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#18 of 26 in Concord
214 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
9.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Address: 580 Dickens Pl NE, (I-85 at Exit 60), Concord, NC 28025-2448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range: $83 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Concord Hotel Concord
Country Inn And Suites Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing