We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice with One Caveat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really Nice with One Caveat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights for a wedding and overall enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean (and I am picky about what I consider clean), well appointed, and updated with granite counter tops and accents in the bathroom. On top of that, at least in our room, there was no tub, only a very large shower, which I actually prefer.

We both found the beds to be very comfortable, and my husband even said he thought the pillows were better than ours at home. Free wifi was a treat and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

The only caveat, and the only thing keeping this from a 5 star rating, is that the walls are thin. You could hear everyone in the rooms all around you...especially when they went to the bathroom. When those above or next to us flushed a toilet, the rushing noise of water going down pipes was enough to wake you up. We might have been in a room where all the pipes connected so it might not be the same for everyone, but audibly hearing people talking in the room next to us and the Niagra Falls type sounds took a little getting used to.

Overall a good experience, but if you are really sensitive to noise, you might just want to be put on the top floor not surrounded by anyone.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from noise makers (i.e., elevator, ice machine, people) as walls are slightly thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oakchick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    103
    46
    31
    39
See reviews for
172
60
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I travel for work 75% of the year....I stay at Country Inns whenever possible because of the exceptional value(Breakfast and internet included at all of their hotels!) and their awesome rewards program. However after staying here I have a new favorite hotel in Charlotte.
The staff is amazing, and the facility is impeccable.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice there, but because of my status in their rewrds program I was upgraded to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OneHappyTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was in town with my nieces and nephews for a quick qet-away. We made last minute reservations and the staff could not be more accommodating. They were friendly and even treated us like family. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. We even decided to extend our stay another night. The staff went out of their way to make sure the two rooms we booked were adjoining. The breakfast was hot and had plenty of choices. I will stay here again next time I am in town.
We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for almost 2 months while working. The staff is always helpful and accomodating. Sam and all the staff has provided a warm reception everytime I stay. I would recommend the suites to anyone on business travel or vacation stays.

Room Tip: Single king bed rooms have very large and nice bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wes d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for a motorcycle event nearby. The hotel parking lot is well lit, which we loved since we didn't get there until late at night. It wasn't a whole lot of parking space, but I guess it was adequate considering it isn't always full of motorcycles. Chelsea was very helpful with booking our room & I didn't get the names of the front desk staff when we checked in but the young lady & young man were very friendly & check-in was quick & easy. The room was spacious & the only couple of complaints that we had were that the room looked like it hadn't been vaccumed & the shower was very nice & huge, but there was no shelf to put your soap, shampoo, etc. on. We were told that most of the showers were like that because the shelves were broken, but it was VERY inconvenient - you had to sit your items on the shower floor & use them!! We had a king room & there was a nice sized refrigerator & microwave in the room. I loved the way that they had them in the armoire so that they were hidden. The hotel is close (only about 10 minutes) to Concord Mills mall which was great. We didn't eat breakfast there because there wasn't a whole lot to choose from & it was pretty crowded, so we ate at Cracker Barrel which is within walking distance just across the street. On the website it shows a Bob Evans restaurant, but it is closed - we would have eaten there as well if it were open. Although no fault of the hitel at all, It always amazes me how people let their children run up & down the hallway screaming/yelling, but I was even more amazed that there were some adults doing the same thing!! How hard is it to just show a little respect to others who have paid for a room just like you have? Other than those minor issues, we enjoyed our stay & will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEWELST1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

First off, I'm not one to write reviews but I just checked out of this hotel and felt compelled to give you my honest opinion. For starters, the entire staff from the front desk were very polite, helpful, and extremely professional. The rooms are a nice size with plenty of space. I normally hate staying in hotels because they never seem to be properly cleaned. Well, this hotel was immaculate! Not even a sign of dust any were. The furniture is modern. What my husband and I really enjoyed was the huge walk-in shower! Very clean also! We travel for business so the free internet & free printing was a big plus! Breakfast was also a step above the rest. Hot cooked food like eggs, potatoes, & sausage were a definite winner in our books. To sum it up...This was the best stay ever in NC! It felt like a home away from home. We found our stay everytime we visit Charlotte. You can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My family spent last week end there and it was awesome...Very friendly staff and nice and clean room and pool...Really enjoyed it..Also good breakfast! We would stay again if in the area! Also close to restaurants and shopping!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pammy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#15 of 26 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Address: 580 Dickens Pl NE, (I-85 at Exit 60), Concord, NC 28025-2448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Concord Hotel Concord
Country Inn And Suites Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing