We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My family spent last week end there and it was awesome...Very friendly staff and nice and clean room and pool...Really enjoyed it..Also good breakfast! We would stay again if in the area! Also close to restaurants and shopping!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 415 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed for a couple nights during the Democratic National Convention, hotel is very clean and the staff is super friendly. Would definetley choose this hotel over other choices! Shower was huge. Bathroom was nice size as well, and the water would get very hot if you choose. The room was decent size with microwave and refrigerator. Liked that they were inside the bottom sides of the tv cabinet. Hallways were quiet and barely heard any noise from other guests, and hotel was fully booked. We did not try the breakfast although it was free. AC worked great. I chose this hotel even though it was about 20 miles from Charlotte since all hotels in Charlotte were booked. We normally stay at Hilton Hotels and but compared to my last stays at Hilton Hotels I would definetely choose this hotel over any of my recent Hilton stays. I could not find this hotel with the address in my GPS, probably because it was a newer hotel, I used Copperfield which was a street that runs in front of a gas station that the hotel sets behind. It is right off the interstate and plenty of shopping close by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

From the second I walked into the lobby on 7/22 Chelsey Garrison made me feel like I had come home. Each day that I saw her during my stay her welcoming smile was always there. What a terrific representative for your Company! Must not leave out Carlos Lopez (Chef)--what a joy to be greeted by him in the Dining Room each morning. Sam King--so personable--always extended a greeting coming in or out of the Hotel. James Davis has a terrific crew in all the areas that I encountered during my stay for 7/22-7/25/2012. The housekeeping staff always had a smile and greeting. The common areas very clean, my room was spotless. As you can read from my review this is definitely the place to stay in this area!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judithpate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I'm a member of corporate lodging and i stay at this hotel all the time. I feel like this is my second home everybody in your staff knows me and they make me feel so welcome everytime i walk in that door. I just want to say you have the best team and managment in place. I can see how everybody loves their job and work together thats what makes this hotel my number one choice because i feel like im part of the country inn and suites family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rblack007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Easy check in, room was immaculate-incredibly clean, huge bed, flat screen tv, bathroom was like-new. The shower was a walk-in, 5x5 feet. Breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel that came free with your stay. Free computer for looking up directions, printing, exe. Wouldn't stay anywhere else if ever again in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopsu8427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

After staying in all the nearby hotels, we finally found a great place to stay. The other two in the area were dreadful.
Nice rooms and nice staff. Quiet and clean. Ahh!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Nice and spacious room layout. Good location. Stayed two nights and overall good stay. However, we found the rooms to be very noisy at night. We could easily hear the people upstairs and either side of us. The noise even disturbed my young children, which is very unusual as they usually sleep soundly no matter the noise level when they are tired. After everything quieted down each night we slept well both nights. Other than the noise level, we enjoyed our stayed. Breakfast was good and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rugbytravelfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#18 of 26 in Concord
213 reviews
9.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 26 in Concord
112 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)

Address: 580 Dickens Pl NE, (I-85 at Exit 60), Concord, NC 28025-2448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range: $74 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Concord Hotel Concord
Country Inn And Suites Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing