We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price and Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Price and Great Place”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I attended a soccer tournament the second weekend of November. We chose this hotel after looking on Tripadvisor and decided this was a good hotel. We got a price of $69/night plus tax. The rooms were clean and up to date. The lobby was nice and inviting. Every staff member that I came in contact with was helpful, professional, and polite.

I really don't have anything negative to say except that the eggs and the sausage were not all that tasty, but everything was great. I would stay there again and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that asks.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipbroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    105
    46
    33
    39
See reviews for
178
61
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Headed north again! Reservations using the Coupon Feature and room rate of $70 last week. This fairly new Country Inn and Suites is closer to Kannapolis, NC. Traffic was terrible near Concord so the extra miles to this Inn ok! Upon arrival it was quiet. Desk staff were great! Took time to take a swim in the great pool and hot tub. Room was as requested and a pleasant surprise - roomy! Had dinner and early to bed. Wanting to get on the road early - enjoyed the breakfast. Friendly staff, everyone greeted us and invited us to return again. Great choice - good beds and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My company allows a specific amount to spend on a hotel room per night and Country Inn & Suites is typically over that amount so I write it off from time to time. When I was in Concord, NC I spent 2 miserable nights at the Sleep Inn and then having to come back for a little more business I decided to look at the cost of the Country Inn & Suites. A great price for a Presidential Suite. I could not believe I spent two nights suffering when I could have been living like a King. Need I say more?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was a great place to stay for the Nascar race. Affordable, clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful- so much to choose from. Would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyLady7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We are in Concord for 4 nights to do race shop tours, nascar hall of fame etc. What a great time but to short. The accommodations were great. The bathroom was huge with a really big walkin shower. The only problem was there were no shelving in the shower so all our shampoo/soap etc. had to be on the floor of the shower. Difficult if you aren't to flexible. The breakfast was good and the people were super. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here one night. Staff was very welcoming and eager to please. Relatively new hotel so still in good shape. There was a small indoor pool and a weight room. Also saw laundry facilities on site. Lovely lobby with fireplace. Breakfast was fair and edible. Only complaint was a batch of wild children that were out of control and the parent did not care. This was not the hotel's fault though as they politely tried to correct the situation. Cookies in the evening were delicious and enjoyed the free wi-fi. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to I-85. We would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Free Wi-Fi/ Fridge and Microwave in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank legalwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The gm upgraded me to a suite. The room was luxurious. More in step with a four star hotel. And that's what i would've rated this Country Inn & Suites. It was in a great location, Walmart and Kohl's and Sogo Express were just down the street and Cracker Barrel was across the street. I couldn't have hoped for anything better. And it's not that far from Charlotte. I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melody2angel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#17 of 26 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
9.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Address: 580 Dickens Pl NE, (I-85 at Exit 60), Concord, NC 28025-2448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Concord Hotel Concord
Country Inn And Suites Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing