We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concord Mills Coupon with Night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Headed north again! Reservations using the Coupon Feature and room rate of $70 last week. This fairly new Country Inn and Suites is closer to Kannapolis, NC. Traffic was terrible near Concord so the extra miles to this Inn ok! Upon arrival it was quiet. Desk staff were great! Took time to take a swim in the great pool and hot tub. Room was as requested and a pleasant surprise - roomy! Had dinner and early to bed. Wanting to get on the road early - enjoyed the breakfast. Friendly staff, everyone greeted us and invited us to return again. Great choice - good beds and very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 408 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

My company allows a specific amount to spend on a hotel room per night and Country Inn & Suites is typically over that amount so I write it off from time to time. When I was in Concord, NC I spent 2 miserable nights at the Sleep Inn and then having to come back for a little more business I decided to look at the cost of the Country Inn & Suites. A great price for a Presidential Suite. I could not believe I spent two nights suffering when I could have been living like a King. Need I say more?

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was a great place to stay for the Nascar race. Affordable, clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful- so much to choose from. Would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyLady7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We are in Concord for 4 nights to do race shop tours, nascar hall of fame etc. What a great time but to short. The accommodations were great. The bathroom was huge with a really big walkin shower. The only problem was there were no shelving in the shower so all our shampoo/soap etc. had to be on the floor of the shower. Difficult if you aren't to flexible. The breakfast was good and the people were super. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendyandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here one night. Staff was very welcoming and eager to please. Relatively new hotel so still in good shape. There was a small indoor pool and a weight room. Also saw laundry facilities on site. Lovely lobby with fireplace. Breakfast was fair and edible. Only complaint was a batch of wild children that were out of control and the parent did not care. This was not the hotel's fault though as they politely tried to correct the situation. Cookies in the evening were delicious and enjoyed the free wi-fi. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to I-85. We would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Free Wi-Fi/ Fridge and Microwave in room
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank legalwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The gm upgraded me to a suite. The room was luxurious. More in step with a four star hotel. And that's what i would've rated this Country Inn & Suites. It was in a great location, Walmart and Kohl's and Sogo Express were just down the street and Cracker Barrel was across the street. I couldn't have hoped for anything better. And it's not that far from Charlotte. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melody2angel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed here with family for vacation.. they complained that we were too loud and that our kids were running up and down the halls... front desk people were rude as ever... guests and staff would give us funny looks... our kids were in the pool and they complained they were too loud.. really in a pool? u cant b serious...So IF U R BLACK DO NOT CHOOSE HOTEL

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CECE8709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
9.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#18 of 26 in Concord
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
9.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)

Address: 580 Dickens Pl NE, (I-85 at Exit 60), Concord, NC 28025-2448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range: $87 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Concord Hotel Concord
Country Inn And Suites Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing