We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah sorry we dont have a booking for you !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ah sorry we dont have a booking for you !”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Originally booked in for 4 nights at this comfortable up market motel ( no bar service ).
We cancelled our 3rd night and aranged to come back for our 4th night. Regrettably on return we were told we didnt have a room and they were full !
thankfully we managed to get a room down the road, which we had to walk to.
Totally frustrated !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extracover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    122
    27
    18
    8
See reviews for
151
134
32
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel to check out the area and apartments as we will be moving to Charlotte for work. I will start out by saying that the staff at the hotel is awesome. We arrived shortly after 1:00pm and asked if we could check in early. The staff was unbelievably friendly and let us check in right then! Our room was well decorated and clean. My husband asked the staff if they had any recommendations for apartments in the area and they were more than willing to help us. They even phoned us later that day to see if we had any luck. The hotel has a good location if you are interested in shopping at Concord Mills or dining at one of the many, many restaurants. It is also a great location if you are going to Charlotte but want to stay out of the traffic of Charlotte and the congestion. The hotel also has a check out time of 12:00pm which seems later than the norm. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone! I cannot say enough positive things about our stay!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbattennc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2010

This is a quite new hotel in a hotel park, surrounded by its competitors. It may have been a little pricier than a few others within walking distance, but its staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. It surely beats the standard for Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

The hotel had a wonderful staff and was very clean. However, the room smelled like mold. We arrived late at night and were too tired to change rooms so I slept with the blanket over my head. I told the front desk. They assured me they would tell facilities. Other than that, it was very nice. No restaurant so I had to walk to something nearby for breakfast. There are tons of places to eat close to the hotel. They have a nice fitness room too. Treadmills and weights. Each treadmlll had its own captioned tv.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iliketotravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Address: 7831 Gateway Ln NW, Concord, NC 28027-4419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Concord
#1 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#1 Business Hotel in Concord
#2 Best Value Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing