We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's like your own apartment.!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Concord
sanfrancisco,ca
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“it's like your own apartment.!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It's Residence inn so you get everything what you need for your stay which includes cooking range, dish washer, oven, microwave, full size referigator and all kinds of cooking utensils and eating plates, spoons and forks.!!

Also free breakfast was good in morning for everyone.

Looks new hotel with swimming pool and gym. Front lobby is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenpat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott for you stay in Concord! We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    51
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
84
25
5
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I lived in Charlotte for several years and visit friends and family frequently. We usually to stay at friends houses, but since it was a Sunday night we chose to stay at a hotel since friends had to work in the morning. We found this hotel on hotels.com and I must say, the price was one of the lowest in the entire Charlotte area (including the airport hotels!!). The hotel looks like they just opened the doors yesterday, the rooms are huge, and the property has amazing amenities like a great pool, fitness room, billiards room, mini-store, full breakfast (free!), an outdoor fire pit and even a putting green! The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower had good pressure (hard to find these days in urban areas!) Being that this hotel is in Concord Mills area, the shopping and eatery choices are endless.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennyt15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I have to say that this place has a layout that I really enjoy most of the different hotel room layout that are out there. You feel like your in a small apartment or college dorm for one or two people. I had a one bedroom suite with two queen beds and a small kitchette with full fridge,microwave,2 burner electric stove,but no oven & sink and dishwasher....the fridge even had a small ice maker in the freezer compartment. I scored a good price on hotel.com at $50 a day which to me was better than the points I generally pickup as a marriott club member. My only gripe was the fact that there was little infestation of ladybugs around the windows which I think was causes by someone's previous guest or housekeeping personnels opening of windows for fresh air. Ergo the problem, but I elimated that with killing all bugs the first night. All in all ...I will be back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott for your recent trip to our area! Please accept our apology for the trouble you incurred during your stay. We appreciate your business and I am glad to see that it was an enjoyable visit overall. Please feel free to contact me with any further concerns.

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bladensburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I can't say much more. The facility was great. Brand new everything. Great breakfast. The staff was even better. We stayed over the Christmas holiday and while you may think those who had to work on a major holiday may be unhappy, this was far from the case. We even had a fire emergency in the hotel and had to evacuate in the cold. Even this didn't damper our visit.

We enjoyed our stay and the staff, and this facility will be our FIRST choice each and every time we visit the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom suite as did the other family in the other 2 rooms. It was like a.one be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzTee215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

New, clean hotel in nice area. Residence Inn's new design for their hotels is very nice. Very open breakfast/dinner area. Very bright with a lot of seating. The staff was excellent. They knew I was in the dining area when my ride came to take me to dinner. They walked him to the area to meet me. Rooms are very nice at a great corporate rate which was $40 less than the Courtyard right next door

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ObserverGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for your business! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamaica
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be in a nice area, near a lot of shopping, places to eat and a good stepping stone for exploring the area. It was also nice to have the breakfast available...not the best, but not nearly the worst we have seen.
We would recommend this hotel for sure

Room Tip: I always go for rooms that are not near an elevator...less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugartooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank your for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Few great points about this hotel:
a) Very close to racing tracks
b) right on I-85
c) half mile away from Concord Mills outlet
d) half mile away from one of the best indian resturants in concord/charlotte

Stay was great, beds were comfirtable, wish room could have more walking space.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PranavBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank your for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charlotte Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Property: Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
Address: 7601 Scott Padgett Pkwy NW, Concord, NC 28027-0109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Concord
#3 Family Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing