We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Concord, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Stay”
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Nothing lights the heart of a mother when her kids light up at the excitement of entering their hotel room. I had 4 teenage girls celebrating my niece's birthday. The rooms were awesome! The service was awesome! The food was awesome and the amenities were just as awesome! I am a local living just 5 miles away. I would come for a STAY-CA-TION here anytime. Thanks to the front desk staff who made our stay such an memorable event.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dickerson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord and for taking the time to review your visit... Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    53
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
87
25
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Second time we have stayed here and it is still a very nice hotel. The location is great. Close to Speedway and Mills Mall. Very Quiet and peaceful. Hotel Breakfast was good and there are also lots of restaurants nearby to choose from for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord and for taking the time to review your visit... Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

For several weekend trips to Charlotte, I've begun to try the different Resident Inns in the area. This one is in a great location, convenient to Concord Mills and with tons of shopping and eating options. The Convention Center is across the parking lot. If you're attending a function there, it doesn't get any better, other than the Embassy Suites attached to the center.

Friendliness wasn't as high as the RI off Tyvola, but nobody was rude. A computer and printer is available in the lobby. Nice indoor pool and outdoor basketball court. Room was nice and as expected. My only disappointment was the mold on the shower curtain. I'll let management know and I'm sure it'll be fixed. It's the Marriott way!

If you're looking for large, spacious rooms at a great price to include internet and breakfast, convenient to shopping, eating, Concord Mills or the Convention Center...this is it!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord and for taking the time to review your visit... Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the bed really comfy.
The staff very helpful in advising restaurants in the area. Nancy at the front desk told us about the Speedway Club Restaurant where we ate one night. and Ciro's out by the university area-great Italian. Their breakfast was very good with a great selection of food. We never had a chance to try their evening food selections, but they sounded good. This is a beautiful hotel, enjoyed our stay. If you are going to the Speedway this hotel is only a mile away. We could see it from our room. One thing about the location-our Tom Tom did not recognize the address and it is just off the the highway behind the Courtyard hotel. you can't see it from the road.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mltbrowneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord and for taking the time to review your visit... Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Excellent service and wonderful staff. Found an especially quiet location for us. Since my wife was sick they helped us obtain some special items for her. Breakfast service was especially good. Everything was ready at the start time, hot an delicious. This property is fairly new, well maintained and very comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murph22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord and for taking the time to review your visit... Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

needed 5 nights in area. Here to visit family, not interested in auto racing, etc., but if you are it is excellent location to Charlotte Speedway. Lots of hotels and restaurants in area but this was perfect for us. Has sport court, indoor pool, billiard room, exercise room, guest laundry (nicest I've seen) and breakfast. Have 2 bed queen suite. Bedroom is separate from living area which is nice. Bathroom excellent. Kitchen has full size refrigerator, microwave and 2 burner stove top, dishwasher. Fairly new hotel, hard to find address on gps (new street). Basically exit I-85 at exit 49, head towards speedway and it is on your left next to Toyota and Honda dealerships.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord and for taking the time to review your visit... Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

I don't know why this place isn't #1 in the area - it should be! Walked in though the front door to check in and first impressions were that this was a very nice place with friendly staff. Only after our stay was complete did we realize how true that was! We checked in during the middle of the week-check in was expeditious and front desk clerk was friendly. Went up to our room, a "one bedroom" suite where the living/dining area and a kitchenette was separated from a bedroom and bath by a separate door. TV's (large flat screens) were present in both the living area and the bedroom. Bath area was separated from the vanity/sink area by a door-very smart setup. Beds were adequate, but comfortable-I've seen better once or twice, but have definately done lots worse before. Overall room was very, very clean and looked like new! Went down to the evening reception (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings) which consisted of BBQ type foods (hamburgers, hot dogs, grilled chicken) and snack foods along with a variety of cold/soft drinks and beer/wine. This was great! Sat around the gas firepit (perfect on a brisk evening!) and Crystal (one of the hostesses) went out of her way to keep our glasses full after a long day of fun. Breakfast area was plenty big and was well stocked with both hot and cold foods with a variety of choices each morning for those attempting to eat healthy on the road. Fitness area was of an acceptable size with a variety of equipment that all appears to be newer. Pool was indoor and was adequately sized. Also had a variety of activities from a billiards room to a basketball court to a putting green-had never seen that before at a hotel-really neat features! Hotel is in a very quiet area that is secluded, but the good part is that it is in walking distance to a busier area that has anything that you could imagine for shopping, dining,etc. Within walking distance to Charlotte Motor Speedway (approx. 1 mile) Based on this experience, we decided to extend our stay an extra day instead of staying up the road along our way home. Overall, this is a very nice place and look forward to a return visit here someday. This place was great - read the reviews below (that I used when selecting this hotel) and know that everything that has been said is spot on. One of the best hotel experiences that we have had!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord and for taking the time to review your visit... Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charlotte Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Property: Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
Address: 7601 Scott Padgett Pkwy NW, Concord, NC 28027-0109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Concord
#3 Business Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing