We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate For my Needs”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel location was convenient. Beds were very comfortable, which was of upmost importance following a long drive. The lobby and hallways were clean. Continental breakfast was more than adequate. There was a slightly stale smell in the hallways, which I attributed to guests using the indoor pool and tracking water.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to post a review of your visit. Your feedback is invaluable to us in our ongoing efforts to always improve on our service and accommodations. We're glad you appreciate the great location we enjoy. Our housekeeping staff is investigating the smell you detected in the hallway and will take any necessary action to eliminate it. Again, thank you. We hope you will consider visiting us again when traveling to Concord.
Debra S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 111 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I loved the breakfast at the Sleep Inn location. Hotel was clean and in a good location. We were in town for a dance competition and had to get up early. It was so nice to have a good breakfast for the kids before we headed out.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jparrish1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are thrilled to know we were able to send your family on its way with a good breakfast! Thank you for staying with us while attending the recent dance competition in our area. Your comments are most welcome and greatly appreciated. Thank you! We hope you'll stay with us again for your next dance competition!
Debra S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had to wait until numerous construction crews checked in. Once in we went to our room.
Getting to our room, the hallways smelled of stale smoke. As did the lobby, elevator and just about the entire place.
Our room smelled, stale, smokey, some sort of odd smell. The furniture had stains and the a/c front was falling off. There was some sort of stains under the a/c, I'd rather not know what they were.
We had planned on staying for fours night but out of desperation we stayed one and moved on. If it wasn't so late we would have left immediately.
Do yourself a favor if staying around here, there's so many other hotles within walking distance stay at one of those.
Sorry to say we will never book at this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. I am so sorry your visit went as it did. In order to address the conditional issues as well as the smoke odor we are poised to begin a long planned total renovation of the hotel. While we have been slowly phasing out smoking in the hotel we is still offering a few smoking optional rooms to our guests. As we begin the guestroom renovations we will offer a 100% smoke-free environment for our guests. While we certainly didn't meet your expectations please know that we have been actively preparing for our renovation to remedy the issues you mentioned in your review. Again, our apologies. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss your specific experience further.
Thank you.

Debra Schmidt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night while traveling. Great experience. Got the coupon from the North Carolina travel book. For $64 plus tax for a clean, nice room, and a very nice continental breakfast you cannot beat it. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate that you took time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is so important to us. Sleep Inn & Suites does offer a great value to travelers. Thank you for recognizing and mentioning that in your review.
Happy travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Debra Schmidt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

we wanted to see some attractions in the charlotte area while traveling home to ohio from florida so we spent the night in concord. we stopped about 10.00 p.m. and they still had rooms left and it was very affordable. staff was very friendly. excellent complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lparks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We appreciate both your time and your comments. Traveling can be both fun and tiresome especially on the trip home. We're delighted that you felt welcomed by our friendly staff , appreciated the value of your accommodations and were able to get back on the road recharged and refueled by our complimentary breakfast. Again, our thanks and we hope you will visit us again on another trip to or through Concord, North Carolina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times. The staff is friendly, the hotel is very convenient to shopping, dining and, most importantly, the Speedway. It could use some updates-new carpets, etc-but all in all a nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate that you've chosen our hotel on more than one occasion while visiting in Concord, NC. We're grateful everyday for such a wonderful location. We have very recently completed a renovation of the hotel public areas and plans are in the works for renovating our guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites many times in the future where you'll always enjoy a good value at a great location. Again, thank you. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom area is small. Beds were comfortable. Location is great! Walking distance to several restaurants. Close to shopping and other activities. Front desk staff was very nice. We did not eat breakfast there, it did not look appealing. Very basic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We appreciate your choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Concord and for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Your compliments and comments are both welcomed by us and helpful to other travelers. Clean, comfortable accommodations and a helpful, pleasant staff to greet you is very important to us. Thank you for letting us know that we succeeded. On the other hand, we are always looking to improve and per your comment we will be taking a look at our breakfast to see how we might make it more inviting for your next visit.
Again, thank you and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
9.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#18 of 26 in Concord
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home Towne Suites - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 7821 Gateway Ln NW, Concord, NC 28027-4419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $87 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Concord
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Concord
Concord Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing